ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Barnard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Barnard?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Barnard?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

The doctor is wonderful, very astute. The office books patients 4 to 5 at the same time so 1 1/2 to 2 hours wait time is normal.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Detatched Retina and Retinal Tears

Dr. Barnard is a professional surgeon who is courteous and solved my eye problems. I had two detached retinas repaired by him successfully and a retinal tear in the other eye repaired by another doctor in the office on an emergency visit. Also had cateract surgery with another physician. People need to understand that detached retinas may take multiple surgeries to repair. A cateract & dry eye can develop as a consequence of Vitrectomy surgery after the trauma of the surgery. Dr. Barnard stated this was possible and my own research verified this fact. I was blind in the left eye for about 6 months during the whole ordeal. Dr. Barnard exhibited patience, integrity, and confidence which influenced me to do the same. Have had no problems since it's been repaired after many years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Profesional and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

This Dr. is awesome! All but given up on my mother losing total sight due to ocular degeneration. Her sight in her only functioning eye actually improved last visit! Very patient and caring man!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Excellent doctor!!! Very caring and patient.Because of him I am able to see 110 percent better than i did 2 years ago.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

Is great doctor

I had 2 times eye surgery with dr Bernard, well 100% i trust on him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Totally professional

Dr. Barnard and staff were extremely courteous, pleasant and professional during my visit. Even when making the appointment, I was not immediately put on hold forever. I was given options for a date and time. I was scared initially but everyone was so kind and sincere, I felt comfortable immediately.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Barnard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Mary, FL.

  • Dr. Elias Mavrofrides

    Dr. Elias Mavrofrides

    Ophthalmology

    Lake Mary, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    19
  • Dr. Geeta Lalchandani-Lalwani

    Dr. Geeta Lalchandani-Lalwani

    Ophthalmology

    Lake Mary, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    16
  • Dr. Samuel Houston III

    Dr. Samuel Houston III

    Ophthalmology

    Lake Mary, FL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    8