Dr. Thomas Barnard MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Lake Mary, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.5)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is wonderful, very astute. The office books patients 4 to 5 at the same time so 1 1/2 to 2 hours wait time is normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Detatched Retina and Retinal Tears
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnard is a professional surgeon who is courteous and solved my eye problems. I had two detached retinas repaired by him successfully and a retinal tear in the other eye repaired by another doctor in the office on an emergency visit. Also had cateract surgery with another physician. People need to understand that detached retinas may take multiple surgeries to repair. A cateract & dry eye can develop as a consequence of Vitrectomy surgery after the trauma of the surgery. Dr. Barnard stated this was possible and my own research verified this fact. I was blind in the left eye for about 6 months during the whole ordeal. Dr. Barnard exhibited patience, integrity, and confidence which influenced me to do the same. Have had no problems since it's been repaired after many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Profesional and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is awesome! All but given up on my mother losing total sight due to ocular degeneration. Her sight in her only functioning eye actually improved last visit! Very patient and caring man!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!!! Very caring and patient.Because of him I am able to see 110 percent better than i did 2 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Is great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 2 times eye surgery with dr Bernard, well 100% i trust on him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Totally professional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barnard and staff were extremely courteous, pleasant and professional during my visit. Even when making the appointment, I was not immediately put on hold forever. I was given options for a date and time. I was scared initially but everyone was so kind and sincere, I felt comfortable immediately.

3.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Barnard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Mary, FL.