Overall Review

4.0
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
What once was a good Dr. has sold out to hospital, lost all personal care.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor patient care. Last 4 yrs become almost impossible to get appt with Dr. See either PA or nurse. Now calls to office answered at a call center where the receptionist acceses your records. NOT RIGHT! Lost a surgery date because paperwork sat at their office over a week without completing it and returning to surgeon. Took 3 days of phone calls to "call center". Told they are not allowed to pass calls on to office manager. Suspect there is no longer one at the office, now a supervisor of call center is who you get. Dr Batchelor was fantastic when our family started with him. With hospital take over, SAD. Have moved on to better patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Excellent Dr and Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Batchelor and staff are fantastic. I have been going to them for 15 years. All good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
something must be wrong with Tommy?
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure what's going on with him lately, he's rude condescending and just down right mean. I had to defend myself and left feeling like I had just been berated. I've been a patient for well over 20yrs now and never has he been like this. it's like each time I see him he gets worse. I'm actually concerned for him. Dr. Batcher please take a vacation and come back to being the Dr. you used to be please
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front line staff could not be more discourteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
One of the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Batchelor over 10 years ago by a very 'selective' friend because the person knew I was, too. Dr. Batchelor is so cool, yet professional, is a good listener and extremely knowledgeable. I'm staying with him until...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Long term patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Batchelor for 10+ years. I could not be more pleased with the care I've received. The environment is clean and efficient. The staff is outstanding. I am fortunate to be under his and his staff's care as my primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Excellant Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Batchelor is an excellant Doctor!!! I have never had to wait more than a few minutes. To me the staff is very courteous and helpful. His diagnosis is right on the money. He could not be any nicer and spends all the time with me that I need. Thank you Dr. Batchelor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Outstanding!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Batchelor! He's remarkable! I have never had a physician who actually reads my history/chart before my visits! He is consistently professional, courteous, knowledgeable and patient-centered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Pharmacist/retired
Wait time
25 minutes
Dr B's ok but staff are unprofessional. What's with this NP, if rather see the actual dr. Don't they know they're not MD's!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Doc with no time for me
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't get a good feeling from Dr. Batchelor. He seemed more interested in getting me out of the room then hearing why I was there! Unfortunately, he seems like one of those docs more interested in $$ than patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel so fortunate to find him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Batchelor is an excellent Physican with a wonderul bedsie manor. He has treated me for the last 12 years for a variety of health issues, and everytime he has given me hope and outstanding care. I highly recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Batchelor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntersville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Martin English

23 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenesha Kirkland

9 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Carnes

6 years experience

4.5 of 5