ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Beaver Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Beaver?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Great outcome

I had lone atrial fibrillation for 18 years with the irregular heartbeat becoming more frequent over that period. I had four catheter ablations to try and fix the problem over that time but all to no avail. Then several years ago Dr Beaver carried out a mini-maze which was a complete success and greatly improved the quality of my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

Great Doctor and staff

I would highly recommend Dr Beaver for anyone who needs a Maze or Mini Maze. He explains the procedures completely and gives you all the options. Answers all your questions and makes you feel comfortable. It was all worth it, I am good to go now and no more heart or blood thinner meds. Thanks to the care of Dr Beaver and his staff. Shands is one of the best hospitals I've ever been in.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2009

Great surgeon

i was 15 years old and had aaorta anurisym and dr. beaversaved my life when nobody else would even try to operate on me.im very thankfull forDr. beaver.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2009

Very kind and honest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2008

I had a mitral valve replacement a month ago and was surprised that this website, which I just heard about, says he has only done one this year. The only negative comment I have is that I went in thinking I wanted minimal invasive only to find out just before surgery that it is more painful than going through the chest. Needless to say, since I had already had my chest opened up once and a scar was not the issue, I changed my mind and did not have the minimal invasive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Beaver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. Makesha Miggins

    General Surgery

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Oya Andacoglu

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Michael Hong

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10