The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Binzer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Binzer?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Binzer?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Kind, passionate, caring. This Dr is very much respected in our book.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

He's kind but doesn't sit with his patients but about 2 min. Didn't fix the problem with my knee.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Simply the best!

So, if you don't have time to wait for "the best", perhaps you should look elsewhere. I know it can be frustrating, but this dedicated doctor helps so many people that timing is not the priority. I found the office cleanliness impeccable; the staff professional, helpful and friendly; and Dr. Binzer attentive and gracious + he took the time to answer each and every question I had without rushing me through. Thanks, and kudos to each of you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

Dr. Binzer is professional yet down to earth and very courteous as well as accurate with Diagnoses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Don't go there

His staff and him herd you in and out like cattle.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

one of the best doctors my wife and i have had the pleasure to be treated by. Dr. binzer has done three surgeries on me and two on my wife, he is the most caring doctor we have ever known!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

After taking a major fall, on my first day in weatherford... breaking my ankle and shin in 2 places... i got lucky and was assigned to Dr Binzer in the ER. He fixed my ankle and leg by putting in a titanium rod, and several pins. I couldnt have asked for a better surgeon! the scaring is minimal, and I can walk like nothing ever happened. He has an incredible bed side manner, and is very good at what he does. I would highly recommend to anyone!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

Hoo

Set an appt. with this doctor and took off from work for it. They decided to close their office that day and did not notify patients scheduled. People were outside waiting..Doesn't get any more unprofessional than that.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

Super doctor comes to the rescue

Dr. Binzer is as good as it gets! Not only is he extremely knowledgeable and skillfull, he is kind and caring. I would never Consider another Orthoepedic doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Dr. Binzer has taken excellent care of both my mother and my daughter. My mom had a broken wrist and my daughter had to have surgery on both knees. If I ever have a problem with breaking a bone or need more knee surgery he will be my man to go to!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

great doctor and person

Had to get treatmentsurgery from him for shattered wrist.He was courteous and very knowledgable. By far, the best dr I've used in my life. Emphasized following up if I have ANY concerns, etc. Really took an interest in my well being and also managed my pain very well post-surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

Ankle and shoulder

I dislocated and rotated my ankle plus fractured it in three places. Dr. Binzer was awesome. He put me back together and all is well. He was clear about what was going to happen and how painful it was going to be. I love this guy. On another occasion after a car wreck he did surgery on my shoulder for a torn labrum and rotator cuff. I am still recovering after several months but he has explained that it is not an overnigt healing. I trust him. I trust him so much that when my son fractured his wrist I called his answering service on a Sunday and he called me right back and gave me his cell number so that when we got to the hospital which was out of town he could find out how severe it was and instruct the hospital on what to do. We were in his office the next day and surgery the next. My sons wrist is great.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Binzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Weatherford, TX.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Smith

    Dr. Jeffrey Smith

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Weatherford, TX 0 mi

    3.0
    (77)
    25
  • Dr. Gregory Schwartz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Weatherford, TX 0.19 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    26
  • Dr. Donal Rose

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Weatherford, TX 0.36 mi

    3.3
    (13)
    21