Dr. Thomas Bittker MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
A very special doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extraordinary. I have suffered from depression for more than half my life. Dr. Bittker was the first psychiatrist to accurately diagnose my problem, in part related to lifestyle and recommend a holistic approach to treatment. I have not felt this well in years. He is also a compassionate and sensitive psychotherapist who is beginning to help me see my potential
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Transforming experience! An extraordinary physician and person.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.B is an extraordinary physician and person. He is both appropriately tough and kind. I have worked with him for two years and am now graduating from treatment. His treatment of me had been transforming. He lives what he advocates. Apparently he is 75 years old. I don't know how he does it-- I suspect his lifestyle reflects his discipline--but he looks about 50. Only downside was wait times to see him initially. Well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Very Caring and Competent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, competent and has helped me immensely with my mood disorder and my relationship with my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Words cannot express how much I like this doctor, depend upon him!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bittker has been my psychiatrist for over 3 years. He really "saved" me. My quality of life has been much better since I have been seeing him. I would highly recommend anyone who is serious about improving their mental health - their life really - to see this very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Believer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bittker is very insightful, able to correctly diagnose my problem on first visit. In addition to cutting edge information on newest treatments and medications he also used natural supplements which have helped greatly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Dr. Bittker is an exceptional care provider
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My personal mental health issues have improved since I became his patient. In many ways I think he saved my life. He is professional but caring. Knowledgeable in so many areas!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Great doc. Listened well and offered fresh perspective
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with Dr. B. Very bright, informed physician. Left first session feeling valued and inspired. Continues to impress. Knows a lot about alternative/non-traditional medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Brilliant and Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bright, creative physician. Asks provocative questions focusing on issues of responsibilty and empowerment. First session was challenging but transforming. Learned a lot and contine to learn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
real jerk
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to fill out a ten page form then he just asked me the same things all over again. He spoke so softly I couldn't hear him as he sat clear across his cluttered office. I gave up and left.He didn't like my service dog. (a clean well groomed spaniel who fell asleep)I really disliked him...first psychiatrist I haven't liked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2009
Outstanding and concientious physican
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician and was extrordinarily helpful in diagnosing and treating my depression
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Bittker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Mechibelle Lynch

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Geraldine Steinagel

20 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jesse Reinking

5.0 of 5