ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Bittker Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Bittker?


20 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

Impressive and compassionate

Although he is extremely busy juggling a private practice, court work and apparently a clinic, he made me feel cared for and from the first visit conveyed both compassion balanced with an incisive approach to my problem. I am an attorney and tend to be critical of sloppy thinking. This guy is the real deal. Both his approach to medication and to psychotherapy were creative and most helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

A very special doctor.

Extraordinary. I have suffered from depression for more than half my life. Dr. Bittker was the first psychiatrist to accurately diagnose my problem, in part related to lifestyle and recommend a holistic approach to treatment. I have not felt this well in years. He is also a compassionate and sensitive psychotherapist who is beginning to help me see my potential

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Transforming experience! An extraordinary physician and person.

Dr.B is an extraordinary physician and person. He is both appropriately tough and kind. I have worked with him for two years and am now graduating from treatment. His treatment of me had been transforming. He lives what he advocates. Apparently he is 75 years old. I don't know how he does it-- I suspect his lifestyle reflects his discipline--but he looks about 50. Only downside was wait times to see him initially. Well worth the wait.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Very Caring and Competent Physician

Compassionate, competent and has helped me immensely with my mood disorder and my relationship with my husband.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2013

Words cannot express how much I like this doctor, depend upon him!

Dr. Bittker has been my psychiatrist for over 3 years. He really "saved" me. My quality of life has been much better since I have been seeing him. I would highly recommend anyone who is serious about improving their mental health - their life really - to see this very good doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Believer

Dr. Bittker is very insightful, able to correctly diagnose my problem on first visit. In addition to cutting edge information on newest treatments and medications he also used natural supplements which have helped greatly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Dr. Bittker is an exceptional care provider

My personal mental health issues have improved since I became his patient. In many ways I think he saved my life. He is professional but caring. Knowledgeable in so many areas!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

Great doc. Listened well and offered fresh perspective

Very happy with Dr. B. Very bright, informed physician. Left first session feeling valued and inspired. Continues to impress. Knows a lot about alternative/non-traditional medicine.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Brilliant and Caring

Very bright, creative physician. Asks provocative questions focusing on issues of responsibilty and empowerment. First session was challenging but transforming. Learned a lot and contine to learn.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

Complete physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

real jerk

I had to fill out a ten page form then he just asked me the same things all over again. He spoke so softly I couldn't hear him as he sat clear across his cluttered office. I gave up and left.He didn't like my service dog. (a clean well groomed spaniel who fell asleep)I really disliked him...first psychiatrist I haven't liked.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2009

Outstanding and concientious physican

Great physician and was extrordinarily helpful in diagnosing and treating my depression

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Bittker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

  • Dr. Jesse Reinking

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Kathleen Stoll

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Susan Drymalski

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    31