ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Blessey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Blessey?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Blessey?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Caring doctor

I was spooked by one of the reviews of this doctor on this site, but I still went to my new patient appointment. I'm so glad I did. Dr. Blessey was very professional and patient. He took time to go over my health history and ask questions. As I'm getting older, its nice to have a primary doctor who is watching out for my well being.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

If I could give zero stars I would. Completely unprofessional and insane. Do not trust your health in the hands of this lunatic!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

I would recommend Dr. Blessey to any adult looking for an excellent doctor who is very thorough. He is not one to quickly diagnose and just send you on our way. He thinks through everything possible and orders whatever tests may be necessary to get to the bottom of the issue. He is very personable and interested in each patients care. He is always willing to spend time answering questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Rushing constantly

Dr seems to disgianose on a whim poor follow through office staff changes constantly

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

GLT

When I was there the staff was personnable, however when trying to make a follow up appointment, received the worst service ever. Left many messages o ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Blessey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. John Ledoux

    Dr. John Ledoux

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    16
  • Dr. Kenneth Burnham

    Dr. Kenneth Burnham

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    25
  • Dr. Mary Honkanen

    Dr. Mary Honkanen

    Internal Medicine

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    25