ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Blom Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Blom?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Does not engage

I've seen Dr. Blom for my critical anemia. His facilities and are clean and his staff are diligent and friendly. Dr. Blom is not forthcoming with information and I've had to literally beg to understand the cause of my anemia. To this day after treatment I still don't know. I recently went for another test I and my iron levels are low again. Instead of trying to help me understand the root of the issue, I his first recommendation was iron infusion therapy. While this helps it does not explain the recurrence. Even though I've asked I'm yet to get a straight answer. I find d him pompous and unapproachable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Does not engage

I've seen Dr. Blom for my critical anemia. His facilities and are clean and his staff are diligent and friendly. Dr. Blom is not forthcoming with information and I've had to literally beg to understand the cause of my anemia. To this day after treatment I still don't know. I recently went for another test I and my iron levels are low again. Instead of trying to help me understand the root of the issue, I his first recommendation was iron infusion therapy. While this helps it does not explain the recurrence. Even though I've asked I'm yet to get a straight answer. I find d him pompous and unapproachable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

My mom has been going to Dr Blom for five years, and has been cancer free during this time. Good bedside manner, clean facilities. Would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Phenomenal

Dr.Blom is extremely knowledgeable in his specialty! He makes you feel extremely comfortable. I have a condition that is not easy to deal with and he keeps up with remedies to help you and rectify the situation! Plus he was the one dr.who had me have specific tests to find out what my situation was. The man is a marvel and I also look forward to my visits with him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Exceptional

Dr. Bloom has an exceptionally kind and intuitive manner with patients. It is very much appreciated, especially when dealing with serious health matters. I actually look forward to seeing him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

An extremely effective and caring doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Blom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainsboro, NJ.

  • Dr. Henry Goldstein

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Plainsboro, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    52
  • Dr. Timothy Gjenvick

    Dr. Timothy Gjenvick

    Internal Medicine

    Plainsboro, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (23)
    40
  • Dr. Seema Goyal

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Plainsboro, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    12