Dr. Thomas Blom MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Plainsboro, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Does not engage
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Blom for my critical anemia. His facilities and are clean and his staff are diligent and friendly. Dr. Blom is not forthcoming with information and I've had to literally beg to understand the cause of my anemia. To this day after treatment I still don't know. I recently went for another test I and my iron levels are low again. Instead of trying to help me understand the root of the issue, I his first recommendation was iron infusion therapy. While this helps it does not explain the recurrence. Even though I've asked I'm yet to get a straight answer. I find d him pompous and unapproachable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Does not engage
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Blom for my critical anemia. His facilities and are clean and his staff are diligent and friendly. Dr. Blom is not forthcoming with information and I've had to literally beg to understand the cause of my anemia. To this day after treatment I still don't know. I recently went for another test I and my iron levels are low again. Instead of trying to help me understand the root of the issue, I his first recommendation was iron infusion therapy. While this helps it does not explain the recurrence. Even though I've asked I'm yet to get a straight answer. I find d him pompous and unapproachable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom has been going to Dr Blom for five years, and has been cancer free during this time. Good bedside manner, clean facilities. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Phenomenal
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Blom is extremely knowledgeable in his specialty! He makes you feel extremely comfortable. I have a condition that is not easy to deal with and he keeps up with remedies to help you and rectify the situation! Plus he was the one dr.who had me have specific tests to find out what my situation was. The man is a marvel and I also look forward to my visits with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bloom has an exceptionally kind and intuitive manner with patients. It is very much appreciated, especially when dealing with serious health matters. I actually look forward to seeing him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An extremely effective and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Blom, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainsboro, NJ.