Dr. Thomas Bradbury MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bradbury is great a surgeon and a wonderful person. He replaced both of hips over three years. Each time he eased my apprehension about the procedure through his confidence that I was in hands of best who truly cares about his patient and his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even thought you may have to wait to see him he is well worth waiting for. EXCELLENT Doctor! Diagnosed and fixed my hip troubles when 3 other Ortho's could not do anything to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Both full knee replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had the left knee replaced about a year ago and just had the right one done couple of weeks ago. Very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smiles a lot BUT Absolutely horrible, negligent attention to my needs following surgery. Rude, insulting. I refuse to go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely professional and skilled!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My only concern is making further appointments by phone. I called when I had problems, as he said, talked to a third party who said they'd email his staff and never heard back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally satisfied with my hip surgery. He is a very good doc with a great bedside manner! He wants his patients to be informed about the problem and procedures. I'm very glad I chose him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Right knee replaced and back to work and normal activity in two weeks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr ruined my life. I am 31 yrs old and he performed a dislocation of my femur bone and caused severe nerve damage I the process. He should have performed a hip replacement but he used me ad a guinea pig. Now I have nerve pain everyday and all this could have been avoided. Shame on you bradbury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Great Doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Glad I found Dr Bradbury , he has given my life back to me . I love my new knee . My biggest regret is that i waited so long to make the move to get it fixed . I think the fitting and alignment of joint replacement parts are critical to a successful outcome . Dr Bradbury is a true craftsman in that regard .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Post Anterior Hip Replacement
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 2 wks post-op right anterior hip replacement. I am currently 56yo female in good health. I would highly recommend Dr. Bradbury for this procedure and the staff at Emory Orthopedic and Spine Hospital. I currently do not have any of my preop pain. I am walking with a cane and will begin driving this week. Overall great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Don't Consider Anyone Else for Hip Replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you've been putting off hip replacement because of the scary stories you hear about pain and recovery, Dr. Bradbury is who you've been waiting for. He's the only one in Georgia who does this particular anterior approach to hip replacement so you'll wait a bit for an appointment but it's worth it. I came home in one day, never needed my walker and was able to climb stairs and generally do a lot of what I could before almost immediately. Dr. Bradbury is thoughtful and considerate and answers your questions. His staff returns calls quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Bradbury, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Jose Garcia-Corrada

19 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dheera Ananthakrishnan

19 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Fletcher

10 years experience

4.5 of 5