The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Branch Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Branch?


24 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

HIPPA VIOLATORS!

I went to university Ortho from word of mouth and as a result, found out that many WORDS WERE left out! Seems that University Orthopaedics have quite the reputation... Besides losing a limb, I would say that my experience is right up there. After many visits and explanations, I was told that "well, we didn't have another billing option, so we (university Ortho) sent your medical info as that was our only option. This happened after numerous face to face inquiries. When they were told that their insurance if was incorrect. Dr. Branch called me and asked that I meet him, only to not show up. I would not recommend ANYONE to UNIVERSITY ORTHOPPAEDICS... PERIOD!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Poor Practice

I don't recommend this practice in the least bit. They really do not listen to your symptoms and they make inaccurate diagnoses that cost a whole lot of down time and needless expense.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

What?!!!

It was obvious to me from the moment I walked in that this office s a medicare sucking machine. The doctor had 3 other staff members stand around and stare at me (not student or interns) while he asked me questions that had nothing to do with my problem. They were personal, unrelated questions that had no business in the first interview. He did not examine me and did not ask me single question about my problem. Very condescending and patronizing. Then he just sent me to get blood work and ordered me back in two weeks....

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Best Ever!

Dr. Branch and Timothy are truly brilliant. Great with patients and their familes. Could not...repeat....could not have found a better surgeon in the world.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

Knee Injury

I was seen and operated on my pinnacle orthopedics and after 9 months of telling the dr that the knee injury was not repaired and being ignored I went to see Dr. Branch. One look at my original MRI that the dr at pinnacle had see I was diagnosised with ligament tears. Dr Brach repaired my ligaments and had closely followed my recovery. He is caring and thinks outside the box to help his patients recover.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Dr. Branch acted like he CARED about me as me...not just another patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Anything but

I went to Dr. Branch because I could not put weight on my right leg. He took tons of x-rays and injections that never once helped but never once recommended an MRI. I was never given anything to alleviate my pain or assist me in being mobile. I contacted my insurance company to get a second opinion. When I did go to another physician, I still could not move without pain, an MRI was ordered and was informed that I was bone on bone and needed knee replacement. Glad I fired him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Great Doctor!

Possibly the best doctor and staff I've ever had dealt with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2010

He enabled me to walk again.

10 years ago I totally destroyed my knee. It was Dr. Branch who reconstructed it and not only enabled me to walk but to also live a very healthy and active lifestyle with a husband and three small kids. I've achieved, so far, a purple belt in Tae Kwon Do and am on week 6 of P90X! Thanks Doc!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 21st, 2009

patients like cattle

i waited for two & a half hours to see dr. branch. who only saw me for six minutes. he's obviously double (maybe triple) booking his patients. i honestly don't know how well of a physician he his b/c he doesn't take time to discuss ur symthoms.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2008

Great Doc

Dr. Branch fixed my shoulder after a horrific skiing accident. He diagnosed the problem with no question and was very professional and precise. All around wonderful MD!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Branch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.

  • Dr. Scott Barbour

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Decatur, GA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (54)
    21
  • Dr. Amanda Dempsey

    Dr. Amanda Dempsey

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Decatur, GA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    8
  • Dr. Daniel Huttman

    Dr. Daniel Huttman

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Decatur, GA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (2)