ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Brandecker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Brandecker?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

Constant

Dependable and I have great confidence in his directions for my health goals.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

Marynell follow up from hospital

On a Friday made an appointment for same day and was accommodated. This was follow up from hospital emergency situation. Nurse Kim and Dr. Brandecker were outstanding in the concerns, treatment and explaining items to us. We appreciate having them as our family doctor & nurse

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

MAY 2014 VISIT

Nurse Kim did a thorough review of my meds and took bp readings in prep for the Dr. Dr.BRANDECKER performed his usual thorough review of my existingconditions and any changes in them. . Looked over my recent blood sugar readings and suggested a minor lowering of the insulin dosage. Asked if there were any new problems and examined my trigger finger problem and suggested where to seek a solution.and what one might be short of surgery. Experienced extreme courtesy from the entire staff as usual. Felt well pleased with my visit. Office will notify me of next appointment in 4 months. Order provided for prior blood testing. Excellent experience

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

always pleasant, they care about their patients, always get good advice

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Exemplary patient care skills. Attentive to patients specialist (Urologist, Dermatologist, Podiatrist and Ophthalmologist.)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2014

Kay

Very thorough and concerned

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2014

Patient

Dr. Brandecker insisted on and ordered tests that caught my cancer very early and greatly increased my chances for long term survival.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Reviewing Dr Brandecker

Dr Brandecker always reviews any issues that I have had in the past. If a test comes back with a result that needs to be addressed, he explains the situation and tells me the options that I have. His staff is always helpful and very pleasant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2010

Prostate cancer

This doctor? let my husbands psa go from a 5.8-6.7-9.8 to 11.6 within approx. 13 mos. Calls him on phone at 11.6 and says your psa is up & to see a urologist.My husband asked what was normal he tells him 10! I heard they let it go over 10 in nursing homes...in other words let em die.He is a real rotten jerk-it was in my husband's right iliac nodes. he did not have enlarged prostrate either--digital exam is not fool proof..the treatment for that is no picnic. My husband said why did you wait so long - the jerk said oh it grows so slow - & ever since that thing came out about Arnold Palmer they made a bigger thing out of it. That is malpractice. Even the cancer soc. says a rapidly rising psa in a short time is a sign of c. He could not have surgery as it was out of the prostate.If that was this dr's father or brother he would have them getting a biopsy at 3.5...if you want to call him a dr.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Brandecker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.

  • Dr. Thomas Brislin

    Dr. Thomas Brislin

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Allentown, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    39
  • Dr. John Nuschke

    Dr. John Nuschke

    Internal Medicine

    Allentown, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    33
  • Dr. Sandra Fogelman

    Dr. Sandra Fogelman

    Internal Medicine

    Allentown, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    31