Overall Review

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Marynell follow up from hospital
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On a Friday made an appointment for same day and was accommodated. This was follow up from hospital emergency situation. Nurse Kim and Dr. Brandecker were outstanding in the concerns, treatment and explaining items to us. We appreciate having them as our family doctor & nurse
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
MAY 2014 VISIT
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nurse Kim did a thorough review of my meds and took bp readings in prep for the Dr. Dr.BRANDECKER performed his usual thorough review of my existingconditions and any changes in them. . Looked over my recent blood sugar readings and suggested a minor lowering of the insulin dosage. Asked if there were any new problems and examined my trigger finger problem and suggested where to seek a solution.and what one might be short of surgery. Experienced extreme courtesy from the entire staff as usual. Felt well pleased with my visit. Office will notify me of next appointment in 4 months. Order provided for prior blood testing. Excellent experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always pleasant, they care about their patients, always get good advice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exemplary patient care skills. Attentive to patients specialist (Urologist, Dermatologist, Podiatrist and Ophthalmologist.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Kay
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and concerned
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brandecker insisted on and ordered tests that caught my cancer very early and greatly increased my chances for long term survival.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Reviewing Dr Brandecker
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brandecker always reviews any issues that I have had in the past. If a test comes back with a result that needs to be addressed, he explains the situation and tells me the options that I have. His staff is always helpful and very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2010
Prostate cancer
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor? let my husbands psa go from a 5.8-6.7-9.8 to 11.6 within approx. 13 mos. Calls him on phone at 11.6 and says your psa is up & to see a urologist.My husband asked what was normal he tells him 10! I heard they let it go over 10 in nursing homes...in other words let em die.He is a real rotten jerk-it was in my husband's right iliac nodes. he did not have enlarged prostrate either--digital exam is not fool proof..the treatment for that is no picnic. My husband said why did you wait so long - the jerk said oh it grows so slow - & ever since that thing came out about Arnold Palmer they made a bigger thing out of it. That is malpractice. Even the cancer soc. says a rapidly rising psa in a short time is a sign of c. He could not have surgery as it was out of the prostate.If that was this dr's father or brother he would have them getting a biopsy at 3.5...if you want to call him a dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Brandecker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Judith Mcdonald

40 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sandra Fogelman

30 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Nuschke

32 years experience

5.0 of 5