Dr. Thomas Breidenstein DO Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Columbia, MO

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was my Dr. for little over two years until he relocated his practice. Excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Breidenstein bestows the rare combination of compassion and knowledge. He is extremely helpful with psychiatric issues, and works with you to figure out which medications suit your specific needs. He is patient and kind. I would recomend him to anyone I care about who is in need of such services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
AN EXCEPTIONAL PSYCHIATRIST!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B is by far THE BEST shrink I have ever seen (I have been to ~5 docs here in Columbia). He is caring, patient, attentive and a great guy all around. He has worked with me for the past 3 years and has done everything in his power to make my quality of life the absolute best it can be. I used to see a psychiatrist and psychologist both, but don't feel the need to do so since switching to Dr. B. I recommend him to anyone/everyone seeking help/guidance from a licensed professional. Thanks for all your help, Dr. B!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff always very pleasant & courteous. Terry (office manager) is super. The practice is very good with scheduling & available office hours. Dr. B, is excellent in this field. Very patient. Excellent listener. Appropriately assertive. Seems to be right on target with diagnosing and medication selection. This can be difficult & requires time for observation. If you are compliant & follow his instruction, it helps so much. Example: He encourages self monitoring (charting moods, rating symptoms) over time & then he uses this data to help with diagnosis & medication. He makes good reading recommendations for patient education & strategies. He is good with the cognitive behavioral component when he uses this too. My marriage would not survive without his help! He is a great doctor and just a nice guy!!! Drawbacks: very small waiting room, usually very busy, office Is kind of cold in temperature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. I recommend him whole heartedly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 14th, 2010
Staff if incredibly unprofessional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Breidenstein was fine enough. His wife Terry (also his office manager), however, is terrible. She is condescending and dismissive to the patients. She also became visibly irritated when patients (not just me) had questions or concerns. It's unfortunate she is running people away from an otherwise great medical practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B. is great with teens. I have sent my own kids to him and recommended him to a number of parents. The teens and their parents all report feeling good about working with him. He makes the kids feel comfortable so that they talk. He is friendly and non-judgemental yet gets right to the point. Probably due to his over 30 years experience, he is able to quickly get an accurate take on the patient and move toward solutions. He has been really wonderful for my own kids, ages 18 - 22. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2008
Excellent doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B has been one of the most important people in my life. Great at his job, has excellent people skills, deals effectively with patients' problems. Has a heavy workload & rations time carefully...spend a few minutes before a consultation doing YOUR homework.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Breidenstein, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.