The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Breidenstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Breidenstein?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Breidenstein?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2014

Excellent Dr.

Was my Dr. for little over two years until he relocated his practice. Excellent physician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Dr. Breidenstein bestows the rare combination of compassion and knowledge. He is extremely helpful with psychiatric issues, and works with you to figure out which medications suit your specific needs. He is patient and kind. I would recomend him to anyone I care about who is in need of such services.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

AN EXCEPTIONAL PSYCHIATRIST!!!

Dr. B is by far THE BEST shrink I have ever seen (I have been to ~5 docs here in Columbia). He is caring, patient, attentive and a great guy all around. He has worked with me for the past 3 years and has done everything in his power to make my quality of life the absolute best it can be. I used to see a psychiatrist and psychologist both, but don't feel the need to do so since switching to Dr. B. I recommend him to anyone/everyone seeking help/guidance from a licensed professional. Thanks for all your help, Dr. B!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2011

Excellent

Office staff always very pleasant & courteous. Terry (office manager) is super. The practice is very good with scheduling & available office hours. Dr. B, is excellent in this field. Very patient. Excellent listener. Appropriately assertive. Seems to be right on target with diagnosing and medication selection. This can be difficult & requires time for observation. If you are compliant & follow his instruction, it helps so much. Example: He encourages self monitoring (charting moods, rating symptoms) over time & then he uses this data to help with diagnosis & medication. He makes good reading recommendations for patient education & strategies. He is good with the cognitive behavioral component when he uses this too. My marriage would not survive without his help! He is a great doctor and just a nice guy!!! Drawbacks: very small waiting room, usually very busy, office Is kind of cold in temperature.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

Great doctor. I recommend him whole heartedly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 14th, 2010

Staff if incredibly unprofessional

Dr. Breidenstein was fine enough. His wife Terry (also his office manager), however, is terrible. She is condescending and dismissive to the patients. She also became visibly irritated when patients (not just me) had questions or concerns. It's unfortunate she is running people away from an otherwise great medical practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2009

Dr. B. is great with teens. I have sent my own kids to him and recommended him to a number of parents. The teens and their parents all report feeling good about working with him. He makes the kids feel comfortable so that they talk. He is friendly and non-judgemental yet gets right to the point. Probably due to his over 30 years experience, he is able to quickly get an accurate take on the patient and move toward solutions. He has been really wonderful for my own kids, ages 18 - 22. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2008

Excellent doctor!

Dr. B has been one of the most important people in my life. Great at his job, has excellent people skills, deals effectively with patients' problems. Has a heavy workload & rations time carefully...spend a few minutes before a consultation doing YOUR homework.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Breidenstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.

  • Dr. Lindsey Schrimpf

    Dr. Lindsey Schrimpf

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Columbia, MO 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Mohit Bhardwaj

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Columbia, MO 0.19 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Sosunmolu Shoyinka

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Columbia, MO 0.19 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    18