The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Brunoski Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Brunoski?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Brunoski?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Dr. Brunoski is my Doctor since now 20 years and I travel from far to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

Very knowledgeable, takes a lot of time talking to his patients.

My husband and I have been patients of Dr Brunoski for more than 25 years. He's extremely knowledgeable, and his expertise lies in disease prevention--with well-founded advice on daily diet and supplements. He's also a nutritionist and an expert on food allergies, as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

He got answers for me when no one else could and he really listens. So happy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Very skeptical

Spent lots of time with me but most of it was spent telling me how most food is bad for you and how terrible food companies and pharmaceuticals companies are. The staff is standoffish and rude. I don'€™t blame him for not accepting insurance but most of the tests he ordered were not covered by insurance because they have to be sent out to "€œspecial Labs"€. After researching some of the expansive test he ordered I found that most of them were not covered because they are not accepted as valid test by the mainstream medicine. His therapy almost always seems to be selling you his own brand of overpriced supplements. ***This review has been deleted once Seems as though only positive reviews are aloud here.***

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Properly diagnosed what had been misdiagnosis by numerous doctors. The last ten years of my life would have been better if he had been my doctor. He did this on one visit.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2012

A dedicated physician and nutritionist;; a fine human being....

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Tom Brunoski for more than 20 years. We're well into our 70's now, and his advice has kept us healthy and youthful. We've recommended him to many folks, all of whom have been very satisfied with his care and attention to their problems.His approach to medicine includes heavy emphasis on vitamins and supplements added to a healthful diet and a physically-active life style. He helps folks suffering with allergies, dietary problems and those whose "vague" symptoms have been a challenge to traditional physicians. When a patient needs surgery or treatment outside of Dr. Brunoski's realm, he doesn't hesitate to refer him or her to another practitioner. He's definitely not a "Take two aspirins, and call me in the morning" sawbones, but a class act who follows his own advice and looks 25 years younger than his actual age.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Cures the CAUSE of the problem, not a quick fix

Reasonably priced. Not just a fast in and out. Cured my lyme, cured my daughter's allergies, cares about the whole well being of your health for the long haul.He is a preventitive care doctor.Which means you do not have to go back very often!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Treats the Cause and the problem

Looks to treat the cause not just the symptom.Kept me from becoming a diabetic by shpwing me the tools I needed to balance my lifestyle.If you like DR's that are not rooted in BIG pharma as the ONLY way to help patients, then DR Brunoski is your DR.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

He cure my lyme disease after years of suffering

he cares!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Brunoski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westport, CT.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Lustman

    General Practice, Psychiatry

    Westport, CT 0.34 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    42
  • Dr. Jonathan Greenwald

    Internal Medicine, General Practice, Cardiovascular Disease

    Westport, CT 0.99 mi

    53
  • Dr. Awais Malik

    Dr. Awais Malik

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Westport, CT 1.75 mi

    4.5
    (34)
    8