ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Bump Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Bump?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Very caring individual. He will explain in as much detail as needed regarding one's problem. Has ability to put you at ease and make you feel comfortable any time you visit him in his office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Dr. Bump has that rare combination of extraordinary medical skill combined with a patient demeanor that is among the best I have ever seen. He took care of my father for many years and because of his skill I feel we enjoyed many more years with my father than we would have without his care. Besides the fact that he really knows his stuff, he is also the most compassionate doctor I have ever met in my life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Truly a great doctor.

Posted on September 10th, 2012

His entire office is very busy, but all of the cardiologists are excellent. Doctor Bump is my personal favorite because he is not only brilliant, but he is a great listener and pays real attention to his patient's concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best Heart Doctors in the Chicago area

Posted on June 17th, 2012

Having this doctor is like getting three great doctors in one. He is a specialist in surgerys,cardiology, and pacemakers. He actually listens to the patient and is on top of new technology.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2012

Have known Dr. Bump for many years and has been my primary cardiologist. Here is a person who actually "listens" to you and gives you the time deserved. Very clear explanations and a terrific attitude! !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Michele Houlihan

Posted on January 5th, 2012

Great Doctor. Had SVT for decades and Dr. Bump fixed me up on the first try! I highly recommend Dr. Bump. Thank you again Dr. Bump.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2009

he the best doctor. i trust dr bump impliicitly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Bump is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Lawn, IL.