Dr. Thomas Bump MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Oak Lawn, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bump has that rare combination of extraordinary medical skill combined with a patient demeanor that is among the best I have ever seen. He took care of my father for many years and because of his skill I feel we enjoyed many more years with my father than we would have without his care. Besides the fact that he really knows his stuff, he is also the most compassionate doctor I have ever met in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Truly a great doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His entire office is very busy, but all of the cardiologists are excellent. Doctor Bump is my personal favorite because he is not only brilliant, but he is a great listener and pays real attention to his patient's concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
One of the best Heart Doctors in the Chicago area
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having this doctor is like getting three great doctors in one. He is a specialist in surgerys,cardiology, and pacemakers. He actually listens to the patient and is on top of new technology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have known Dr. Bump for many years and has been my primary cardiologist. Here is a person who actually "listens" to you and gives you the time deserved. Very clear explanations and a terrific attitude!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Michele Houlihan
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Had SVT for decades and Dr. Bump fixed me up on the first try! I highly recommend Dr. Bump. Thank you again Dr. Bump.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
he the best doctor. i trust dr bump impliicitly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Bump, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Lawn, IL.