Dr. Thomas Hall MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good and efficient staff. He explains what he is doing and what he found..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with those who suggest he take an advance course in patient interaction. VERY hurried in his exam, not very personable and I cannot believe that with a history of skin cancers, has never recommended a full body exam. Whats up with this?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Infiltrating Basal Cell Carcinoma
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Efficient. Accurate diagnosis. Biopsy accomplished with local anesthetic & no painpain during first visit. I felt very good about the overall experience. Nice office. Pleasant & efficient & helpful staff. Dr. Hall seemed highly skilled & concerned about my health. However. While waiting for results of biopsy I received a standard email with the subject "Congratulations We have good news .....". Turns out the " good news" the email spoke of was a method of viewing my patient records online. No big deal but I was disappointed that the good news was not about the results of the biopsy. I was slightly more disappointed when I got the bad news over the phone than I think I otherwise would have been. I do think the wording of that email should be altered because some patients are waiting for good or bad news about their biopsies. All in all a very good experience with a highly qualified physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall correctly diagnosed a life threatening disease that my other doctors had missed. Thank you Dr. Hall!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall succeeded in diagnosing/treating me where many other doctors (including other dermatologists) failed. THANK YOU Dr. Hall
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall was rude, did not address my questions and spent more time having his staff person try to sell me skin care products than answering the question I came in for. I left the office completely mad and will never return. He needs some lessons in manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall did not listen to me. He was brusque and seemed to brush off my questions without answering them. He maybe spent 5 minutes with me and I was disappointed with his seemingly lack of concern with my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 1st, 2008
Needs experienced office managment help
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall is young, but is probably a very competent physician. However, he needs to learn how to keep on schedule and make more complicated cases make appointments when he can take more time with them. The 2 times I saw him, I waited about 2 hours in a room full of other irritated patients while his office receptionist appeared to be sitting at her computer surfing the internet. I'd recommend he hire a competent office manager to put a stop to that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Hall, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Stillwater, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Sara Metcalf

12 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Breedlove

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor