Dr. Thomas Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Dr Kim is Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Kim, he is outstanding in his profession! & I love his nurses, Kristine and Aaron, they're very courteous, very professional yet friendly and simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
So good to me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim has been so good to me. His staff is well trained and professional and I cannot say enough positive about Dr. Kim and his entire staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Thank you Dr Kim
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kim was very thoughtful & caring and knowledgeable. Thank you Dr. Kim
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
awesome dr...
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr kim did Two of my shoulder surgery. Accurate caring funny .Dr kim explained every single detail to me. Including recovery and what pain I would experience. Dr kim also did my husband total shoulder replacement. At first it wasn't suposed to be a complete replacement. However when dr kim started the procudure he realized he had no choice .my husband shoulder was shattered.. Dr kim had his nurse update me every few hours . Because of the awesome job dr kim did my husband can still use his right shoulder. Which is important to my husband. My husband loves sports. Dr kim understood that.dr kim isn't one of though dr that does surgery unnecessary or just to do it. If dr kim does surgery. Its because there is no other option. I wouldn't use any other dr. Matter of fact. I fell last week. Both knees hurt bad. I've been doing theraphy. Still in lots oF pain. I plan on seeing dr kim again. By the way my husband total shoulder replacement was 10 years ago. He is still doing amazing. I can't pitcher anyone not liking dr kim. His staf can be a little short. But we all have are Bad days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Dr Kim is awesome!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best orthopedic I've ever gone to! He is nice caring funny, and listens to everything you have to say! Has done 2 knee Surgeries on me and was awesome thru the entire process. The wait can be a little long but it's worth it to know I'm in good care. Thank you Dr. Kim!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
horrible bedside manner, does not listen, does not care, would never allow my family to see him, worst surgical experience
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.