Dr. Thomas Wright DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Marlette, MI

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Wrights for 13 years. his accurate diagnosis of my condition is what stopped my miscarriage's and allowed me to have two children. He is accurate, compassionate and isn't afraid to give you options and opinions. He is a doctor that realizes it is your body and allows you to make decisions based on what you are comfortable with as long as it does not endanger your health. Wouldn't go any where else. His office staff at Genesys could be a bit kinder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Gave me all my options
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Heavy bleeding has always been my problemMost doc just wanted to do a hysterectomy I really didn't want surgery but when birth control pills failed, I was told I was out of options. A friend recommend Dr Wright after she had an ablation. I scheduled a consultation. Dr Wright listened and discussed several options besides just surgery. I felt like he really cared and wanted to help. I ended up having my ablation don in his office great results, still bleeding but very little. Very satisfied!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Dr. Wright delivered my first and my fourth child. He was most detestable during the fourth delivery. He was incredibly rude, uncaring and impatient. I have since changed my obgyn due to his arrogance and attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr. Wright is an amazing doctor and he really listens to his patients. IIf there is something going on he does not give up until he finds out what it is. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is very caring and knowledgeable. IIt is worth the wait you have to see him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can't have your cake and eat it too! YES, a doctor that spends time with you, listens and CARES! So, YES, you will wait longer in the waiting room. But it's worth it. Nothing is more important than a doctor listening to the patient, so they can address all of your concerns. And he's popular, so it's tough to get an appointment. Again, you can't criticize him for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Wright is a very compassionate and caring person. He is an advocate for women in evey way. His knowledge and expertise in the field of obstetrics and gynecology is outstanding. He is well liked and respected among his collegues and coworkers. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Wright, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marlette, MI.