ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Yu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Yu?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Yu?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Outstanding professional approach to my skin disease care. Each diagnosis and treatment, including Moe's surgery, was on the mark with satisfactory results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Beat Dermatologist in DC area

Dr Yu was great, excellent bedside manner, explained everthing and was not condescending nor did he rush things along. I was seen promptly and my appointment was done in less than an hour with basically no waiting. He was friendly and caring, his staff was great too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

Overbooks

Dr Yu performed Mohs surgery on me a few years back. I scheduled an appointment with him months age that was today at 1:50 to check out a few skin blemishes. At 2:30 I was still waiting to get in and asked why I was waiting at 2:30 for a 1:50 appointment? They told me he was "behind" but would see me soon. I explained my time was important too and I left. Dr Yu says he accepts new patients. He already has too many and double/over books his schedule. I will find a new Dermatologist and suggest others think twice before making Dr Yu your dermatologist unless you are willing to sit in a waiting room for hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Thomas C. Yu, M.D.(Dermatologist) - Yes, Breast Cancer

I have been going to the Dermatology Center Bethesda office for years. Initially I was seen for several years by Dr. Alison Ehrlich who was exceptional and diagnosed a melanoma that she thankfully picked up in its early stage. After Dr. Ehrlich's prestigious recent departure, Dr. Yu became my doctor. Several months ago I was seeing Dr. Yu for a routine body exam and mentioned a small mass under my arm that other doctors (yes, several) had diagnosed as not an issue, just benign. I mentioned to Dr. Yu that it was slowly getting bigger and he said he would remove it for me. A few days later I received a call from Dr. Yu to return. Thinking it was probably not good news, I never in my dreams (nor his) expected it to be breast cancer. Yes, Dr. Yu, my Dermatologist diagnosed my stage 2 breast cancer. Thank you Dr. Yu for listening to me carefully and being proactive. Over the summer I had a lumpectomy, radiation, and now the Femara followup. I was able to enjoy my daughters wedding a few weeks ago. 2 for 2 for top docs at the Advanced Dermatology Center! (October is National Breast Cancer Awareness Month) - you never know when you will be a statistic. See great doctors.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

I ithought dr. Yu was very good.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Yu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

  • Dr. Omolara Olowoyeye

    Dermatology, Residency

    Bethesda, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Tania Peters

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Bethesda, MD 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Andrew Montemarano

    Dr. Andrew Montemarano

    Dermatology

    Bethesda, MD 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    26