ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Calton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 18
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Calton?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Patient

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

He's more like a friend and defiantly a great Dr. He's always willing to spend as much time with me as wanted, great sense of humor. The wait time is always within reason for a busy & caring Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING SURGEON

Posted on January 6th, 2017

HIGHLY SKILLED AND VERY PROFESSIONAL AS WELL AS PERSONABLE

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional surgeon

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Excellent surgeon. Skilled and capable. Wonderful responsiveness to inquiries. Kind and caring.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee Replacement

Posted on June 26th, 2013

I had total Knee replacement on a Monday was home and walking without a walker by Thursday. I went from constant pain to no pain. Great doctor with great personallity. He is honest and up front about everything....does not sugar coat.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside manner is lacking

Posted on May 11th, 2012

Dr. Calton has changed over the years. I have had a total knee replacement performed by Dr. Calton 12 years ago. Recently I have had such pain and problems with the joint freezing up, that I am unable to perform daily tasks. I called to get into Dr. Calton and was told that the earliest appointment was 3 months out. When explaining that I needed relief and help sooner than that they told me to go to the ER. Then after begging them and talking to the Dr. they go me into see him in 3 weeks. I anxiously awaited for the visit to get some answers and relief. When I actually got there I was met with a rude inconsiderate Dr. Calton who made me feel worthless and hopeless because of my weight issues. I know that I need to lose weight, but he was so rude and condescending at the way he told me. I left his office with no answers expect for his advice to stop eating! I still have a painful knee and no answers. I am so discouraged. I don't know what to do now, because other doctors are telling me that I have to see the doctor who performed the original surgery!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super Doctor

Posted on January 18th, 2012

Dr. Calton completed a full knee replacement on my right knee. It is awesome. My pain in that knee went from a solid 10 to 0. His staff is also super. He has a PA that is just wonderful to work with. Joe gives me my injections in the left knee.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Calton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ogden, UT.