Dr. Thomas Carlson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Caring and wonderful doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Carlson has always showed great compassion for me as a patient. He is knowledgeable and always provides thorough explanations. I would highly recommend this wonderful cardiologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Annual Office Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Office Assistants made it easy to schedule my appointment. My checkin was prompt and without difficulty. The medical staff was prompt and efficient. My visit with Dr. Carlson was short in time but covered all of my issues and/or concerns. I would strongly recommend Dr. Carlson to a family member, friend or anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel fortunate to have had Dr. Carlson my Cardiologist for 6 years since I suffered a cardiac arrest at home. He is engaging, he is concerned about the issues that are important in my lifestyle as well as those that impact my narrow physical well being. Discharge from two extended hospitalizations, I was (and continue to be) anxious to return to what as a 70+ year-old is a very aggressive cycling regimen. While other physicians encouraged me to act my age and back off, Dr. Carlson has encouraged me and given me direction. Additionally, I have absolute confidence in his clinical advice and direction after experiencing were not unanimous among those caring for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
A LIFE SAVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Carlson is not only a competent and knowledgeable cardiologist , but is also a very caring man. He has been my doctor for nine years since saving me from a near fatal cardiac arrest. When a lung cancer was discovered while I was recovering, Dr.Carlson assisted me in arranging a quick surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
DR CARLSON IS THE BEST!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY WIFE AND I BOTH HAVE DR THOMAS CARLSON FOR OUR CARDIOLOGIST AND ARE MORE THAN PLEASED WITH HIS SERVICES, HIS STAFFING AND KNOWLEDGE, EXPERTISE AS WELL!! HE IS THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great support throughout my illness. Always listens carefully to any of my concerns. I am very appreciative of all the help he has given me to aid my recovery. He really does go the extra mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr. Carlson !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I can't say enough good things about Dr. Carlson. He is obviously knowledgeable and professional which we would expect. But what is different is that he genuinely enjoys spending time with his patients. He takes the time to answer any and all questions without making you feel like you are taking up too much of his time, though we know he is an extremely busy man in a changing medical environment. He offers his assistance with any follow up questions or concerns after we leave his office. His staff is also professional and responsive. We feel very fortunate to have him as our doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carlson I consider the best in his service to keep me active and in good health. I was in the Hospital for knee infection and another time for a knee surgery/rehab and he was in my room within a very short time to insure I was ok with my heart. A dedicated Doctor to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Retired Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carlson has provided my heart care for the past 8 years and has been wonderful! In 2007 he did a procedure that saved my life. As a physician I appreciate his medical acumen, his thoroughness, attention to detail and great bedside manner. Simply put...he is the best!! Without hesitation, Dr. Carlson gets my highest recommendation for comprehensive cardiac care!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Not Rushed.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very friendly and took ample time for consultation--provided information and answered all question asked by myself and my wife---and she pays attention. This was my 2nd annual visit with Dr. Carlson and will continue our relationship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Carlson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Juhana Karha

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Selmon

37 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Coffeen

28 years experience

3.6 of 5