ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Caruthers Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 29
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Caruthers Jr?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

the staff and Doctor were friendly

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2016

I was given a medication because I was so nervous that I feel now may have affected my child mentally by this doctor. My child is diagnosed woth PDD/ borderline autism. I also was tore up because he use forceps on me and my infant to rush it along. He wanted to go on vacation that day. I had a wonderful delivery for my 2 nd child in Nola. He is considered a high risk doctor too. Don't do it ladies!!

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleasant

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

After losing my health Insurance about a year ago I was afraid I would never find a Dr who would see me and be understanding, after several calls to many doctors I found Dr. Carruthers and not only were they were very nice to me they did not look down on me .......I have never been treated rudely, in fact the Dr. Took his time and listened to my concerns. Definitely will be his patient from now on.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst dr. I've ever been to.

Posted on June 5th, 2013

My first appointment they seemed very friendly and liked they cared but it was all a put on. I recently went to the ER and found a complex cyst . Well I went to caruthers hoping for some answers. He sent me to an ultra sound and said as soon as the results came in they would call me(said it would only take 2-3 days). Well a week goes by and nothing. So I called and no one called me back,well that's fine. Called a second day and they had my results for a few days but it took me calling for them to even bother lOoking. She told me the dr would call me back by the end of the day to explain my results over the phone. What happened To coming in. They obviously dont care and as soon as I sign a release form I'm off to a new dr.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not so pl

Posted on June 20th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

I am very pleased with Dr. Caruthers

Posted on September 17th, 2010

Dr. Caruthers has delivered both of my children, and he did an excellent job of doing so, he save my youngest daughters life, and for that I am thankful, even after delivery I still choose to see Dr. Caruthers as my Gyno. He is well mannered, creates a comfortable environment, and has no problem informing u of diagnosis and treatment options. If I were to have another child, he would deff. be the Doctor I would use again...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Poor beside manner

Posted on March 1st, 2010

Rude and mocked the desires and religous belief of his patient who is 21 weeks pregnant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2009

Great and caring doctor. Best baby deliveror ever. Shows compassion for patients, and gives you a sense of ease and joy when he is around.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor That I Know

Posted on June 29th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Caruthers Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, TN.