Dr. Thomas Caruthers MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Covington, TN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
the staff and Doctor were friendly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was given a medication because I was so nervous that I feel now may have affected my child mentally by this doctor. My child is diagnosed woth PDD/ borderline autism. I also was tore up because he use forceps on me and my infant to rush it along. He wanted to go on vacation that day. I had a wonderful delivery for my 2 nd child in Nola. He is considered a high risk doctor too. Don't do it ladies!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Pleasant
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After losing my health Insurance about a year ago I was afraid I would never find a Dr who would see me and be understanding, after several calls to many doctors I found Dr. Carruthers and not only were they were very nice to me they did not look down on me .......I have never been treated rudely, in fact the Dr. Took his time and listened to my concerns. Definitely will be his patient from now on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Worst dr. I've ever been to.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first appointment they seemed very friendly and liked they cared but it was all a put on. I recently went to the ER and found a complex cyst . Well I went to caruthers hoping for some answers. He sent me to an ultra sound and said as soon as the results came in they would call me(said it would only take 2-3 days). Well a week goes by and nothing. So I called and no one called me back,well that's fine. Called a second day and they had my results for a few days but it took me calling for them to even bother lOoking. She told me the dr would call me back by the end of the day to explain my results over the phone. What happened To coming in. They obviously dont care and as soon as I sign a release form I'm off to a new dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Not so pl
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
I am very pleased with Dr. Caruthers
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caruthers has delivered both of my children, and he did an excellent job of doing so, he save my youngest daughters life, and for that I am thankful, even after delivery I still choose to see Dr. Caruthers as my Gyno. He is well mannered, creates a comfortable environment, and has no problem informing u of diagnosis and treatment options. If I were to have another child, he would deff. be the Doctor I would use again...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2010
Poor beside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and mocked the desires and religous belief of his patient who is 21 weeks pregnant.

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great and caring doctor. Best baby deliveror ever. Shows compassion for patients, and gives you a sense of ease and joy when he is around.

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2009
Best Doctor That I Know
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Caruthers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Covington, TN.