Obstetricians & Gynecologists
36 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Robert Mills Historic
1301 Taylor St
Ste 5K
Columbia, SC 29201
803-765-2090
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.2105263157895 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.7058823529412 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.0526315789474 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.0526315789474 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.9473684210526 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.8888888888889 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 22 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Unbelievable.  |  show details
by Disappointed on Apr 22nd, 2013

Appointments were easy to get into but that was about it. He doesn't listen to anything his patients say. He is very quick for surgery of any kind. Has a history of messing up cesarean sections and his induction/cesarean section rates are through the roof. If you want to get sliced and diced for your pregnancy go to him....as long as you don't mind a botched job as well. As far as his gynecological care....horrible. Absolutely horrible and unsympathetic of women. Once told a patient that they were a "wimp" because they "weren't in that much pain".

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Do not waste your time  |  show details
Mar 25th, 2013

I have been with this doctor my whole pregnancy hoping his bed side manner would get better and I can comfortably say that was a mistake. I thought because he had so much time and experience being an OB that he was going to provide excellent care...... I was sadly mistakened. When I would ask him questions he never went in to depth or helped me understand why certain things were happening. I literally get more information from my app "what to expect when your expecting," than this "doctor" has provided. He never tells me if I'm on track gaining weight or how much my baby weighs seriously I can't stress this enough DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME with this doctor. Absolute worst doctor

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  DO NOT COME HERE!! DREADFUL  |  show details
Mar 5th, 2013

Ever since my first appt. # 1- the staff are extremely unfriendly and not very passionate about their job. Dr. Carzoli only spent 10 minutes with me after waiting an hour and half for my appt. the office claims they were backed up in I wasn't notified about why I was waiting so long until an hour later when I asked the receptionist why am I waiting so long. Sarah is very unfriendly.. This Doctor office feels more like a abortion clinic then a pregnancy clinic.. the staff and doctor are not cheerful at all. the Customer Service here is awful.. If you want to have a memorable experience during what is suppose to be the happiest time of your life... DO NOT CHOOSE THIS FACILITY

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 18th, 2012

i have been a patient of dr.carzoli and vere pleased with him

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 3rd, 2012

Great Dr. I RECOMMEND HIM TO ALL MY FRIENDS

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  the best doctor in the world  |  show details
Apr 27th, 2012

Dr carzoli is the best doctor u can ever have .his staff are friendly and careing they are all very helpful .I couldn't ask for a better doctor .....I love it I advise every women to go here..ps martese willingham

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Horrible  |  show details
Feb 11th, 2012

I only met Dr.Carzoli one time throughout my whole pregnancy,they never wanted to let me talk to him. I had to wait atleast 30 minutes every appointment to even be seen in the exam room.except when i started my 2 weeks but now i have recently switched over to Columbia womens healthcare with Dr. Davis which is where i should have went in the 1st place!!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  wonderful doctor  |  show details
by Sabrina on Jan 4th, 2012

Dr. Carzoli is a wonderful doctor. I moved away and now that I'm back there is no doubt in my mind that he will be my doctor! He has always been a caring doctor and you don't see that in many doctors!Thanks DR.CARZOLI

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor.  |  show details
Oct 9th, 2011

Best doctor! Highly recommend.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by one hurt family on Jul 15th, 2010

We had a baby last year and we went to hospital in the morning. Our baby was weighing only 5lbs. still in only two Hours doctor took decision about c-section. I guess he wanted to have big money from our insurance for surgery. Most of the doctors told us that my wife could have normal delivery if he had waited long.......What a mess!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wonderful!  |  show details
May 10th, 2009

Dr. Carzoli and his staff are wonderful! He takes the time to talk to you and get to know you, you never feel rushed in his office. The staff is very friendly and professional, I love it there!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  the best  |  show details
Jul 10th, 2008

Dr. Carzoli is the best doctor I have ever seen, without a doubt. He is caring, friendly, knows his stuff!