Dr. Thomas Carzoli MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Columbia, SC

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
No
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was induced 2x. Before the 2nd I told staff I thought the baby turned & they blew me off. I ended up with a c section in which my son came out breach. I also have a tilted pelvis and never should have been induced. He acts like he knows everything and the patient knows nothing. Good call on those inductions! Not
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Best OB/GYN in Columbia!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment with Dr. Carzoli for a second opinion and have now transferred my records to his office. He is wonderful as well as the staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner. Very inaccurate with diagnosis. Do not go to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm In complete shock at some of the Views!! Dr.Carzoli is a Wonderful Doctor an so Is his Staff!! He has always answer all my questions&concerns!! No long wait times an easy to make appointments &Easy refill options on medication!! I would recommend him to Anybody
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Do not waste your time
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with this doctor my whole pregnancy hoping his bed side manner would get better and I can comfortably say that was a mistake. I thought because he had so much time and experience being an OB that he was going to provide excellent care...... I was sadly mistakened. When I would ask him questions he never went in to depth or helped me understand why certain things were happening. I literally get more information from my app "what to expect when your expecting," than this "doctor" has provided. He never tells me if I'm on track gaining weight or how much my baby weighs seriously I can't stress this enough DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME with this doctor. Absolute worst doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
DO NOT COME HERE!! DREADFUL
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ever since my first appt. # 1- the staff are extremely unfriendly and not very passionate about their job. Dr. Carzoli only spent 10 minutes with me after waiting an hour and half for my appt. the office claims they were backed up in I wasn't notified about why I was waiting so long until an hour later when I asked the receptionist why am I waiting so long. Sarah is very unfriendly.. This Doctor office feels more like a abortion clinic then a pregnancy clinic.. the staff and doctor are not cheerful at all. the Customer Service here is awful.. If you want to have a memorable experience during what is suppose to be the happiest time of your life... DO NOT CHOOSE THIS FACILITY

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been a patient of dr.carzoli and vere pleased with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. I RECOMMEND HIM TO ALL MY FRIENDS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
wonderful doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carzoli is a wonderful doctor. I moved away and now that I'm back there is no doubt in my mind that he will be my doctor! He has always been a caring doctor and you don't see that in many doctors!Thanks DR.CARZOLI
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Great Doctor.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had a baby last year and we went to hospital in the morning. Our baby was weighing only 5lbs. still in only two Hours doctor took decision about c-section. I guess he wanted to have big money from our insurance for surgery. Most of the doctors told us that my wife could have normal delivery if he had waited long.......What a mess!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Carzoli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.