The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Carzoli Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Carzoli?


35 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

No

I was induced 2x. Before the 2nd I told staff I thought the baby turned & they blew me off. I ended up with a c section in which my son came out breach. I also have a tilted pelvis and never should have been induced. He acts like he knows everything and the patient knows nothing. Good call on those inductions! Not

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Best OB/GYN in Columbia!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Wonderful

I made an appointment with Dr. Carzoli for a second opinion and have now transferred my records to his office. He is wonderful as well as the staff!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Horrible bedside manner. Very inaccurate with diagnosis. Do not go to this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Great Doctor

I'm In complete shock at some of the Views!! Dr.Carzoli is a Wonderful Doctor an so Is his Staff!! He has always answer all my questions&concerns!! No long wait times an easy to make appointments &Easy refill options on medication!! I would recommend him to Anybody

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Do not waste your time

I have been with this doctor my whole pregnancy hoping his bed side manner would get better and I can comfortably say that was a mistake. I thought because he had so much time and experience being an OB that he was going to provide excellent care...... I was sadly mistakened. When I would ask him questions he never went in to depth or helped me understand why certain things were happening. I literally get more information from my app "what to expect when your expecting," than this "doctor" has provided. He never tells me if I'm on track gaining weight or how much my baby weighs seriously I can't stress this enough DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME with this doctor. Absolute worst doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

DO NOT COME HERE!! DREADFUL

Ever since my first appt. # 1- the staff are extremely unfriendly and not very passionate about their job. Dr. Carzoli only spent 10 minutes with me after waiting an hour and half for my appt. the office claims they were backed up in I wasn't notified about why I was waiting so long until an hour later when I asked the receptionist why am I waiting so long. Sarah is very unfriendly.. This Doctor office feels more like a abortion clinic then a pregnancy clinic.. the staff and doctor are not cheerful at all. the Customer Service here is awful.. If you want to have a memorable experience during what is suppose to be the happiest time of your life... DO NOT CHOOSE THIS FACILITY

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

i have been a patient of dr.carzoli and vere pleased with him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Great Dr. I RECOMMEND HIM TO ALL MY FRIENDS

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

wonderful doctor

Dr. Carzoli is a wonderful doctor. I moved away and now that I'm back there is no doubt in my mind that he will be my doctor! He has always been a caring doctor and you don't see that in many doctors!Thanks DR.CARZOLI

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

Great Doctor.

Best doctor! Highly recommend.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

We had a baby last year and we went to hospital in the morning. Our baby was weighing only 5lbs. still in only two Hours doctor took decision about c-section. I guess he wanted to have big money from our insurance for surgery. Most of the doctors told us that my wife could have normal delivery if he had waited long.......What a mess!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Carzoli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

  • Dr. Yolanda Mines

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Columbia, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Cynthia Pridgen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Columbia, SC 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    21
  • Dr. Kathryn Imgrund

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecologic Oncology

    Columbia, SC 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    8