ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Castle Jr Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Castle Jr?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Patient

Dr. Castle performed a lateral and medial meniscectomy on my right knee and I am thrilled with the results. He and his staff (Clarissa) are very competent, courteous, responsive and service-oriented. I highly recommend his practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Seems he was in a Hurry.. Did spend quality time and answer the questions we had.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr Castle since the 90's and recently made an appointment to see him regarding severe hip pain. I came in with an xray and an MRI. Dr Castle looked at the DVD of the xray, said it was an ultra sound and sent me for another xray. The xray was on the disc, he simply failed to check further. After looking at my 2nd xray he told me I had torn the muscles from my hip and there was nothing he could do. He prescribed a strong anti inflammatory and left. There was no plan, no information regarding length of time on the meds, or a follow up appointment. I had to call one of his staff for a "plan". On my 4th call I finally told that he would write me a prescription for some PT and I should see one of his associates. I am so disappointed with the lack of information or a plan for my problem, that I will not make another appointment with him or his clinic. I am a professional and if I treated my "customers" like this, I would be unemployed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

still feel the pain from elbow surgery

I had elbow surgery performed by Dr. Castle aprox. four years ago. I am still feeling the pain, not from the elbow injury, but from the surgery itself. My advise it to stay clear away from this doctor or suffer years of needless pain.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Arrogant and seemingly uncaring

Spent less than 10 minutes with me on first visit. Very arrogant and did not address my concerns. Rushed me thru brief exam and seemed uninterested in what I was saying. I will find a different Dr and not return there. Extremely disappointed in this Dr. :(

Doctor's Response

I'm sorry that you didn't feel the chemistry was right during our consultation. It's important that patients feel comfortable with their doctor. I appreciate you stopping by and I wish you the best of luck.

SHOW
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Have been seeing him since he arrived in WA. Great with teenagers. Has grown tremendously with patient care over the years.-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2008

Dr. Castle was fantastic with our 13 year old son. He did not make you feel like any question was stupid. Awesome work on his knee during surgery. I recommend Dr. Castle to anyone who has knee problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Castle Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Issaquah, WA.

  • Dr. Matthew Robon

    Dr. Matthew Robon

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Issaquah, WA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (92)
    16
  • Dr. Tyler Nathe

    Dr. Tyler Nathe

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Issaquah, WA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Sailer

    Dr. Michael Sailer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Issaquah, WA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    30