Dr. Thomas Cava MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation West Orange, NJ

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 41.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
So far all i've heard is that dr cava is a great dr. Now i can respect that but what I DO NOT APPRECIATE is the fact that you wait over 2 hours before you even see him. Yes, a dr that takes his time with a patient is awesome, but at the same time respect the other patients that are waiting to be seen time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
This office doesn't care about your medical issue at all!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay clear of this doctor and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
knowledgable and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I honestly can't recommend Dr. Cava enough. My injury is complex. He is highly skilled, knowledgable and truly a caring person. He carefully explains his diagnoses to ensure you understand. Once you step into his office it feels as if you are his only patient. Dr. Cava has 20 plus year trains specialists around the country. The office staff - Mary, Nancy and Mary Anne- are efficient and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Mrs. Ronit Kalmanor Patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cava spends an enormous amount of time with all his patients. He also coordinates his recommendations for treatment with the referring doctor(s). He talks to you in a courteous professional way but in away can understand what he is talking about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Best rehab experience ever
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 40+ visits to Dr. Cava's facility, I cannot imagine ever going anywhere else if I need PT again. My post-surgery recovery was greatly enhanced by the caring, engaging staff and their encouraging friendly manner. Each person seemed to have a personal investment in my success. I appreciated the warm, personal atmosphere too. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Cava. After wasting my money and not getting any improvement at another nearby facility, I decided to go to Dr Cava. Bring something good to read because you can expect to spend time in the waiting room for your initial consult. You can also expect to be treated by a knowledgable, concerned physician who takes his time with you and listens to you and then will properly diagnose you. Then he will have his therapists treat you. The wait times for them are very brief.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2008
Dr. Cava is the best!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to many doctors before Dr. Cava, and not one of them could diagnose me. At my first visit with Dr. Cava, he immediately knew what my problem was and has been treating me for 2 years. He spends a lot of time with you (unfortunately for the patients waiting in the waiting room), and he is thorough and answers any question you might have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Cava, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.

West Orange, NJ
5.0
West Orange, NJ
5.0
West Orange, NJ
5.0