ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Cava Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Cava?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

So far all i've heard is that dr cava is a great dr. Now i can respect that but what I DO NOT APPRECIATE is the fact that you wait over 2 hours before you even see him. Yes, a dr that takes his time with a patient is awesome, but at the same time respect the other patients that are waiting to be seen time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This office doesn't care about your medical issue at all!

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Stay clear of this doctor and his staff!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

knowledgable and caring

Posted on August 19th, 2013

I honestly can't recommend Dr. Cava enough. My injury is complex. He is highly skilled, knowledgable and truly a caring person. He carefully explains his diagnoses to ensure you understand. Once you step into his office it feels as if you are his only patient. Dr. Cava has 20 plus year trains specialists around the country. The office staff - Mary, Nancy and Mary Anne- are efficient and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs. Ronit Kalmanor Patient

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Dr. Cava spends an enormous amount of time with all his patients. He also coordinates his recommendations for treatment with the referring doctor(s). He talks to you in a courteous professional way but in away can understand what he is talking about.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best rehab experience ever

Posted on August 7th, 2012

After 40+ visits to Dr. Cava's facility, I cannot imagine ever going anywhere else if I need PT again. My post-surgery recovery was greatly enhanced by the caring, engaging staff and their encouraging friendly manner. Each person seemed to have a personal investment in my success. I appreciated the warm, personal atmosphere too. Highly recommended!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2011

I highly recommend Dr Cava. After wasting my money and not getting any improvement at another nearby facility, I decided to go to Dr Cava. Bring something good to read because you can expect to spend time in the waiting room for your initial consult. You can also expect to be treated by a knowledgable, concerned physician who takes his time with you and listens to you and then will properly diagnose you. Then he will have his therapists treat you. The wait times for them are very brief.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Cava is the best!!!

Posted on January 29th, 2008

I had been to many doctors before Dr. Cava, and not one of them could diagnose me. At my first visit with Dr. Cava, he immediately knew what my problem was and has been treating me for 2 years. He spends a lot of time with you (unfortunately for the patients waiting in the waiting room), and he is thorough and answers any question you might have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Cava is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.