The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Cerato Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Cerato?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 36 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Excellent

Dr. Thomas Cerato has saved my life numeral times. How I wish he was still practing... I went to him for 33 years... He is now retired and I miss him so much but I wish him the best .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Absolutely the best Doctor anyone could want!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Dr. Tom Cerato was my doctor for four years until he retired in mid 2015. I cannot replace him. His care was excellent. At my first visit, I learned that the wait time could be long; but his excellent care made it all worthwhile.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

i love dr thomas been going to him for a long time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

THE BEST DR I EVER HAD

when I lived in Glendale AZ Dr Cerado was my Dr He was always there for me no matter what he always listened to my issues and always took very good care of me I moved to IL in 2010 and have not found a Dr Who is as good or never will be as good as Dr Cerado I miss him so much and would be willing to move back to AZ just to be able to have him back as my dr I miss you Dr Cerado

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Takes too long to see him. Really doesn't listen. Told him I had no feeling in my little toe and then 2years later tells me I have diabetes,

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

A GREAT DOCTOR

What everyone said in there comments about Dr. Cerato is so true. My mother has been going to him for 5 or 6 years. I love how he take care of my mother. Cant find a great doctor these days like Dr. Cerato.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Good sense of humor. Always takes the time needed and really listens.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

Dr. Tom has been my doctor since 1994 - yes we have to wait but he will spend whatever amount of time it takes with you and that is important. He LISTENS, he cares and he remembers little details! I have moved 20 miles away and still fight the traffic to visit him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

Great Physician

I have gone to Tom for years, my sister, and 2 of my daughters see him also. He is a wonderful,honest,caring physician.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

Another Long Time Patient

I have been a pateint of Dr. Cerato's since the early 80's. He is one of few doctors that will actually LISTEN to you. He spends as much time as you need. I live in the east valley, but drive to the west valley just to see him - that's how much I like him. The courtesy of his office staff is getting better and better. I really appreciate that. He is a GEM!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Cerato is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

  • Dr. Scott Marquard

    Family Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    1
  • Dr. Nina Patel-Hinkle

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0.79 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Joel Sellers

    Family Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0.79 mi

    4.6
    (35)
    32