Dr. Thomas Cerato DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Glendale, AZ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas Cerato has saved my life numeral times. How I wish he was still practing... I went to him for 33 years... He is now retired and I miss him so much but I wish him the best .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best Doctor anyone could want!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tom Cerato was my doctor for four years until he retired in mid 2015. I cannot replace him. His care was excellent. At my first visit, I learned that the wait time could be long; but his excellent care made it all worthwhile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love dr thomas been going to him for a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
THE BEST DR I EVER HAD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when I lived in Glendale AZ Dr Cerado was my Dr He was always there for me no matter what he always listened to my issues and always took very good care of me I moved to IL in 2010 and have not found a Dr Who is as good or never will be as good as Dr Cerado I miss him so much and would be willing to move back to AZ just to be able to have him back as my dr I miss you Dr Cerado
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Takes too long to see him. Really doesn't listen. Told him I had no feeling in my little toe and then 2years later tells me I have diabetes,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
A GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
55.0 minutes
What everyone said in there comments about Dr. Cerato is so true. My mother has been going to him for 5 or 6 years. I love how he take care of my mother. Cant find a great doctor these days like Dr. Cerato.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good sense of humor. Always takes the time needed and really listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tom has been my doctor since 1994 - yes we have to wait but he will spend whatever amount of time it takes with you and that is important. He LISTENS, he cares and he remembers little details! I have moved 20 miles away and still fight the traffic to visit him.

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
Great Physician
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Tom for years, my sister, and 2 of my daughters see him also. He is a wonderful,honest,caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
Another Long Time Patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a pateint of Dr. Cerato's since the early 80's. He is one of few doctors that will actually LISTEN to you. He spends as much time as you need. I live in the east valley, but drive to the west valley just to see him - that's how much I like him. The courtesy of his office staff is getting better and better. I really appreciate that. He is a GEM!

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Cerato, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.