Dr. Thomas Chi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Thomas Chi is excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he explains the problem and solutions very well. Has a very pleasing personality. Very serious about his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Would recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive and diagnosis was spot on. The ONLY issue was limited help with pain management post op. They're probably wary about prescribing pain medications, but over the counter meds and ice were not alleviating the symptoms after a few was weeks and I was basically told to hang tough. Overall though, I'd recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Dr. Chi is the man!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a nasty boat racing accident, Dr. Chi took my massively shattered foot and fixed it! Three months later I was back in the boat and racing again. Now a little over a year later, Dr. Chi removed the 28 screws and 5 plates from my foot and it was weight bearing the very first day. This time Dr. Chi and I only expect a couple of weeks of down time while the wounds from the removal heal up. Dr. Chi, My team, my family, and I, all thank you for your amazing skill and professionalism!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chi is fabulous. I never feel rushed when I go to see him. He gives excellent explanations and he makes me feel as though he is truly interested in me as an individual.He completed one partial knee replacement on me and my knee is already better than it was pre-operation after just 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
The absolute best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot rank Dr. Chi (and Proliance team) high enough. From initial exam through surgery and follow up, Dr. Chi epitomizes the type of professional I want working with and healing me. He is straightforward, honest, candid and incrediby thorough, balanced with an extremely good level of interpersonal skill and compassion. Great physician and surgeon...just a really good guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Professional with a Human touch
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has had both legs worked on by Dr Chi. We originally went to him for a 2nd opinion and then decided Dr Chi was the better doctor. He gave us options, had a good knowledge base, did not talk down to us and we felt like he actually cared about his patients. The outcome has been better than expected, but not without going through the slow healing process. We would choose Dr Chi again and refer him to any others for ankle problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Dr. Chi is the doctor you WANT operating on you if that's what you need
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did such an amazing job on my ankle, I can't say enough good things about him. I was up and running after 4months - after rupturing a tendon and other bad things. He is thorough, kind, meticulous and just downright awesome at what he does. His staff is equally as wonderful, which is why I have no hesitation in giving him a glowing recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chi is an amazing orthopedic surgeon and I would refer anyone to him if you are wanting the best you can get! Dr. Chi saw me when I tore my Lisfranc and broke a couple bones in my foot from a sporting injury. He was great at explaining the injury and my options (which weren't many) and told me he believed he could fix my foot. I was rushed into surgery within 2 days and able to not delay my wedding which was a week later. Thank you Dr. Chi! I was able to return to the sport and I have no problems with my foot at all nearly 2 years later!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a repeat patient of doctor Chi's. I think he is an outstanding surgeon as well as a 'great guy'. Only caution would be: he gives you knowlege as he understands it. I've sometimes received more comprehensive explanations from physicians with broader or more wholistic approach. So ask Tom Chi about details of surgery. Comprehensive explanations of detailed or specific healing questiions that are beyond the specifics of surgery may be better elsewhere. I would send my children/relative to him for surgery without any reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chi is an excellent surgeon (as far as this lay person can tell). He spends time to fully understand problems and considers my input. He is flexible and able to adjust diagnosis and procedure as new information comes forward.Plus, he's very nice and personable; helps make medical terms and situations easy to understand; thus enabling me to be a better patient during recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2009
The best of the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Awesome doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Chi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Issaquah, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Tyler Nathe

9 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Mandt

36 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dean Ricketts

3.3 of 5