ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Chopp Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Chopp?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Chopp?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Every step with Dr Chopp & staff was great! Doug Barklow

I had a few appointments presurgery where Dr Chopp explained all my options very clearly after asking a lot of questions and examining my shoulder. Surgery was much easier than I expected. Recovery has been very good. I am almost back to all of my strength and mobility after 3 1/2 months. Peggy Jackson, Kelly Vincent and the rest of the staff including Treasure Valley Hospital have been outstanding. Dr Chopp covered all the bases and got the job done with not one problem. I have already recommended these folks to friends and family if they ever have a similar need.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Dr Chopp is real thorough and gives good descriptions of the options available. I had a really bad shoulder and he fixed all the problems. He did a great job with the surgery. His PA and staff are wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Dr Chopp and his staff have been wonderful in my care from shoulder surgery. It has been 6 months since my surgery. I highly recommend Dr Chopp. He always took his time with me and answered questions I had. Very Patient!! I have very little scarring from the surgery which I am thankful for. He must of cared!!! Peggy, his nurse has always been attentive to my needs after surgery. Whenever I was in pain, she always took the time to help me, even with all my crying. Kelly, Dr Chopp's assistant also was very patient with me. She encouraged me and listened as well. I am so thankful for the care they gave me!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Total Shoulder Replacement

I was referred to Dr. Chopp by family doctor for a total shoulder replacement. The nursing staff was excellent at the office and at the hospital. I have been working with Dr. Chopp and his staff over the past 4 months since surgery. I am finally released to return to work. My shoulder pain is greatly improved. I would recommend Dr. Chopp to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Go somewhere else!

Absolutely terrible - rude people and had to seek a second opinion. Giant waste of time and $ towards my deductible.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

I am very pleased with the result of my shoulder surgery. The recovery time was exactly as predicted and I again have complete mobility

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2014

Accurate Diagnosis
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Chopp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

  • Dr. Thomas Goodwin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Boise, ID 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    39
  • Dr. Joseph Lynch

    Dr. Joseph Lynch

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Boise, ID 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (42)
    14
  • Dr. Jared Tadje

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Boise, ID 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (27)
    16