The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Chu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Chu?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Chu?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Excellent doctor and surgeon. Did an amazing job repairing my badly detached retina.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

A fine doctor.....excellant explanationsof problem and procedure to be used.Gentle eye injections....a very caringperson

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

My first visit in Jan. 2010 was excellent by Dr. Chu. He accurately diagnosed my retinal condition & after subsequent visits, I am still exceptionally pleased with his care. medication choices etc.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Excellent Dr.

I came in with some bleeding in my eye and was able to help me with this problem. Although, the wait is long but I think it is worth it. I had gone to another retinal specialist and they were horrible.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

The best retinal specialist/surgeon. Must be at the top of anyone's list.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Dr. Chu is an excellent diagnostician, but he reluctant to answer questions and does not spend time discussing prevention. He is very curt.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Chu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Janet Hopkins

    Ophthalmology

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Abraham Shammas

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. David Liao

    Dr. David Liao

    Ophthalmology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13