ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Chu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Chu?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Excellent doctor and surgeon. Did an amazing job repairing my badly detached retina.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2012

A fine doctor.....excellant explanationsof problem and procedure to be used.Gentle eye injections....a very caringperson

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2011

My first visit in Jan. 2010 was excellent by Dr. Chu. He accurately diagnosed my retinal condition & after subsequent visits, I am still exceptionally pleased with his care. medication choices etc.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr.

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

I came in with some bleeding in my eye and was able to help me with this problem. Although, the wait is long but I think it is worth it. I had gone to another retinal specialist and they were horrible .

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2011

The best retinal specialist/surgeon. Must be at the top of anyone's list.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2011

Dr. Chu is an excellent diagnostician, but he reluctant to answer questions and does not spend time discussing prevention. He is very curt.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Chu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.