The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Cliffel Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Cliffel?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

This Dr. is a butcher. He performed cataract surgery on my father amd butchered his eye.

Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

Patient

Dr. Cliffel takes the time to explain and answer questions. I appreciate the the eye care he's provided to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

Retired

My family had been seeing this dr. for quite some time with even me seeing him; however, he did such damage to my left eye with cataract surgery that left me with a detached retina. I had to go to the Cleveland Clinic for a surgical repair that was 2 hours long, which has left me with a vision deficit including a problem with depth perception. My daughter is trying to talk me into going to a lawyer. I did talk to my attorney already with him advising me that even though I signed a consent form that it would not hold up in court. This doctor is too old to be performing any type of surgical procedures, and I am living proof of it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Would not recommend

Office staff is very rude. If you call with a problem you will be treated very poorly. Watch you dont get over charged.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

No accomodations made for large families!

Absolutely devastated that Dr. Cliffel has been caring for my eyes for 30 years. Due to office policy changes he can no longer accomodate large familes, who actually have jobs and insurance! Really who doesn't want 7 patients with insurance and keep appointments??? His office manager is extrememly unprofessional and actually discriminates against large families. This is almost humerous since Dr. Cliffel has I think 7 of his own children so you would think he would be even more so accomodating to the struggles of a large family. And, O' ya he's not doing it for FREE!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

2.3 Rating

November 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Cliffel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakewood, OH.

  • Dr. Peter Mcgannon ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Peter Mcgannon

    Ophthalmology

    Lakewood, OH 0.57 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    8
  • Dr. Aimee Haber

    Ophthalmology

    Lakewood, OH 0.57 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    12
  • Dr. Mithlesh Sharma

    Ophthalmology

    Lakewood, OH 0.57 mi

    31