Dr. Thomas Connolly MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Omaha, NE

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.3)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a very kind and gentle doctor he showed me exactly what I needed and he helped me get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 2 knee surgeries with Dr. Connolly in the last couple of years and would not consider going to anyone else. He is efficient as well as thorough and has an excellent attitude. He is open to questions as is his staff, to ensure that I felt fully informed. I have a third surgery scheduled with him this year and would recommend him to anyone needing orthopedic work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Wow, a Dr. that will listen .
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. C.for rotator cuff surgery, knee scope, and cortisone shots these past few yrs. and I will keep going back as needed. The staff is excellent and pleasant and even though a patient, you're a person also. Remember, the Dr, and staff are also people..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Felt like I was an inconvenience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First appointment was made for right after he got back from an appointment. I do not recommend doing that, felt like he was still not completely back from his holiday. His exam was over rather quickly, They didn't even make a record of the injection he gave me in my knee. this led to a couple calls from the insurance company handling my claim insisting i go get this injection again. Three phone calls and two days later we had it figured out. I do have say on my 3rd or 4th visit I did receive a more in depth exam. This exam was not from Dr. Connolly but his assistant. He asked more questions and he actually listened to what i was saying and answered my questions in a way that when i left the office i didn't feel more helpless and confused than when i went in. I found this site by accident today while looking for another doctor. Had to leave a comment, i don't normally, Maybe it will help him if he cares at all. 2 stars, i gave an extra star for the support staff at this office, they were nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 18th, 2013
On the Fence
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a nice guy, listens and gives his honest opinion. Though he could spend alittle more time with his patients and get to know them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone at this clinic is top notch, but Dr. Connolly supersedes them all!! Dr. Connolly has given my son the best care and I would recommend him to anyone! Not only is Dr. Connolly knowledgeable, but genuinely kind and will answer all your questions honestly. He takes as much time as needed with each patient, gives you his full attention and listens very well to what you are saying. Dr. Connolly took care of my son with compassion. Thank you to him and all his staff both in his office and at the surgery center. God bless us all!!

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Caring and compassionate. Diagnosis dead on,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2010
The Educated Patient's Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tom Connolly, along with his outstanding PA Mr. Schmidt and his outstanding nursing team are the most professional medical team you will find to help you solve orthopedic problems. He is an outstanding doctor who is both technically outstanding and skilled in communicating with his patients. Clearly Dr. Connolly is dedicated to providing top notch medical service and I consider him to be the most outstanding physician I have ever encountered. Dr. Connolly has worked diligently to solve my severe knee problems. While he is still working to find a complete solution to my knee osteoarthritis issue, he has contributed greatly to improving the quality of my life. Thanks to Dr. Connolly I am back in the gym and bird hunting during the fall season. I owe him greatly. I do wish to point out that while I did encounter serious problems with my total knee replacement, my problems were anesthesia related and in no way reflected on Dr. Connolly. My strong advice is to chose Dr. Connolly to do your knee replacement operation but be very careful about the anesthesiologist on your case and don't take a chance with a regional or spinal block.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Connolly managed a nearly painless rotator cuff surgery for me. I have not talked to anyone else who will say that about their surgeries with other doctors! My range of motion is substantially better that most according to my therapist. I would rate this doctors methods/procedures AAAA or better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Connolly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.