Dr. Thomas Cowden MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Top Notch
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SO happy I was able to have Dr Cowden do my surgery. The future is looking really good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Very nice!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
He was very kind and treated me like he had all the time in the world with me while explaining Lasik eye surgery to me. I never felt rushed and felt like he knew exactly what would work for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just met Dr. Cowden and he was precise and pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Concern on being comfortable on this procedure
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cowen came out and spoke to all who were waiting for the proceduremade me feel very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cowden installs confidence in his ability to make our procedure successful. I definitely would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
experience matters
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cowden treated me for an eye infection that 2 other doctors misdiagnosed. although he is very busy, he did not make me feel unimportant, and fully discussed the treatment and the cause, at my level. I healed quickly with minimal problems. I am very greatfull for his care and kindness. I highly recommend his care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I went to see you last year I won't go to see you again. You need to learn to threat everyone with respect. Everyone is paying THE SAME MONEY. You makes me feel like a child it is because you are a adult-child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Excellent care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a disease called keratoconus that was diagnosed and cured with a transplant by Dr. Cowden...Last checkup was my best vision ever. Highly recommend his care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
When I called GR Opthamology requesting an eye exam for my father (who is in his mid-80's), the office person gave me an appointment with Dr Cowden. However, when we went to the appointment, Dr. Cowden told us in a huff that we should never have seen him for just an eye exam, that he handled corneal problems. He was in and out of the room in minutes, and was obviously disgusted that we were there, even tho we had never asked for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Cowden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.