The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Cowden Is this you?

Filter Reviews

223 Ratings • 43 Comments

4.7
  • 191
  • 18
  • 0
  • 6
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Cowden?

Showing 12 of 223 Ratings

As always excellent staff

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

As always excellent staff, Dr and service!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank You!

Posted on October 19th, 2017

I appreciate you taking a look at my eye, it’s a relief knowing the virus hasn’t gotten worse. PS: Denisha was amazing & deserves a raise!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Dr Cowdenand all his staff, we're great! They were thorough, attentive, and had good sense of humor. I felt relaxed and comfortable. They made me feel like I was the only patient there that day with a room full of people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

👌🏻😊I really liked his manner and he inspired confidence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mary

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Excellent care and very though.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lasik with Dr. Cowden

Posted on September 16th, 2017

20 out of 20 stars.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cataract surgery

Posted on September 14th, 2017

WOW!!! so exciting. Have worn glasses since 2nd grade and now see so well with my right dominant eye fixed. Probably when 2nd eye is done closeup vision will be really bad but this faraway clear stuff is wonderful!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended!

Posted on August 19th, 2017

Dr. Cowden and the staff at GRO are so professional and thorough. The entire process front start to finish was an easy process! My PKR surgery went great, I feel good and look forward to surgery on my left eye! Thanks again doc!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased

Posted on July 26th, 2017

I was very happy with my initial consultation with Dr. Cowden, and can't wait to write another review after I have my Lasik performed. Dr. Cowden was very professional, and answered all my questions with ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

First time seeing Dr Cowden.............very professional and extremely detailed with all of his explanations and recommendations.........a shame we don't have more like Dr. C.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cataract Surgery...

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Dr Cowden and his team couldn't be better...I highly recommend them for any service that they offer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Cowden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.