ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Cowden Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Cowden?

Ratings and Reviews

192 Ratings with 38 Comments

  • Excellent
    163
  • Great
    16
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    163
  • Great
    16
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 192 Ratings with 38 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

Lasik with Dr. Cowden

20 out of 20 stars.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

Cataract surgery

WOW!!! so exciting. Have worn glasses since 2nd grade and now see so well with my right dominant eye fixed. Probably when 2nd eye is done closeup vision will be really bad but this faraway clear stuff is wonderful!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

Highly recommended!

Dr. Cowden and the staff at GRO are so professional and thorough. The entire process front start to finish was an easy process! My PKR surgery went great, I feel good and look forward to surgery on my left eye! Thanks again doc!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Very pleased

I was very happy with my initial consultation with Dr. Cowden, and can't wait to write another review after I have my Lasik performed. Dr. Cowden was very professional, and answered all my questions with ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

First time seeing Dr Cowden.............very professional and extremely detailed with all of his explanations and recommendations.........a shame we don't have more like Dr. C.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Cataract Surgery...

Dr Cowden and his team couldn't be better...I highly recommend them for any service that they offer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

Eye surgery -

surgery went very well, such a great job and so very nice. great bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

He did my transplant 18 yrs ago and was just as satisfied with my cataract surgery yeaterday

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Very outstanding

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

Very kind and professional

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

Could have been a bit more forthcoming on the changes ahead

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Cowden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. Parin Gohel

    Dr. Parin Gohel

    Ophthalmology

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (181)
    13
  • Dr. Marcus Muallem

    Dr. Marcus Muallem

    Ophthalmology

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (276)
    23
  • Dr. Gilbert Vanderveen

    Dr. Gilbert Vanderveen

    Ophthalmology

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42