Dr. Thomas Cowden MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 134 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

141 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Very pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with my initial consultation with Dr. Cowden, and can't wait to write another review after I have my Lasik performed. Dr. Cowden was very professional, and answered all my questions with ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time seeing Dr Cowden.............very professional and extremely detailed with all of his explanations and recommendations.........a shame we don't have more like Dr. C.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Cataract Surgery...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cowden and his team couldn't be better...I highly recommend them for any service that they offer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
Eye surgery -
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
surgery went very well, such a great job and so very nice. great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my transplant 18 yrs ago and was just as satisfied with my cataract surgery yeaterday
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very outstanding

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very kind and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could have been a bit more forthcoming on the changes ahead
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Best Doctor ever!!!!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seriously is the top of his field of specialty. There is no one that even compares. He is the leading cornea specialist, I have specifically chosen him for the last ten plus years. He is a very professional, smart surgeon. Yet, he is very empathetic and kind to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so grateful for the speed and professionalism of this doctor. After spotting my problem, I was scheduled for an eye procedure the next day after seeing him. The speed, efficiency and warmth of the entire staff (especially Mary) is so appreciated.

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
empathy, concern and professionalism made me very comfortable when undergoing surgery.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Cowden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.