Dr. Thomas Cross DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Federal Way, WA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very exceptional Doctor and Staff. High Regards!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. Very kind and knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Thanks
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Cross he helped me with Arthritis in my shoulder and carpal tunnel right hand Thank you Dr Cross for making me feel better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Never a straight answer
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had three visits before my knee replacement. I repeatedly asked about the type and quantity of pain killers that would be used during my recovery. Having had this knee replaced before I understood what was involved. I explained, again, that I have a high tolerance to pain killers and a low tolerance for pain. Dr. Cross stated several times that "I would be kept comfortable". About my 6th time asking he finally told me which meds he planned on using and it was not the kind he actually used. He decreased the frequency too early and I spent many hours in severe pain when he could have prevented it, like he said he would. I asked many times about the recovery time I could expect and got the same answer over and over again, "everybody is different" but when my recovery was slow at the beginning he talked about returning to surgery and having him stretch my new knee manually. These are the worst of several bad things about Dr, Cross. I found Dr. Cross evasive, deceptive and uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cross is kind. He diagnosed me with arthritis, which I know is very common, but he treated me like I was his only patient. His concern for my comfort was, and continues to be, sincere. I will gladly continue to see Dr. Cross and am very happy and satisfied with his staff.Oh...and about waiting...I always take a book when I go to any doctor's office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
my surgical journey
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr cross is an OUTSTANDING surgeon! He tells it the way it is so you know where you stand. He puts your situation in language you can understand. All your options, all the pros and cons. Excellent bedside manner and good sense of humor.I especially liked his reading material: farside, etc. Getting an appointment may be difficult only because when your good, your in demand!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's true that Dr. Cross is a busy doctor. You may have trouble scheduling an appointment with him because he's always busy, but there's a reason why. He's an amazing doctor. Very caring and professional.

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Cross, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Federal Way, WA.