Dr. Thomas Cupps MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Washington, DC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Lupus and Arthritis
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, kept my conditions under control. Dedicated enough time talking about my case, giving several options of treatment. The issue was that I had a constant pain on my legs, ankles and feet, but more on my right side leg, for more than a year, and I complained about it, he prescribed different medications to control the pain, but nothing seemed to work, (the painkillers were too strong and with many side effects) so I decided to switch to another rheumatologist and this new dr. when she saw my right foot and leg, she said: you have an occult fracture there, I'll order an MRI, and she was right, that pain was caused by an occult fracture on my tibia bone and this was due to taking "prednisone" for more than 11 years. Now I am with my Dr. #2, but I still highly recommend Dr. Thomas Cupps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Lucky to Call Him My Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cups is a compassionate and caring doctor. Despite being the Chief of Rheumatology at Georgetown and a Leading Expert for Vasculitis, he still manages to return phone calls and spend as much time as needed during appointments. He has also gone above and beyond in my care and when other doctors may want to ignore my symptoms because they cannot diagnose me, he continues to try to solve the puzzle. He is not a chatty doctor, but that is not what I need in a doctor. Dr. Cupss is a knowledgeable and compassionate doctor who the more I get to know, the more impressed I am by his concern for his patients' well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Worst doctor award
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
uncaring, mocking, explains nothing, non-responsive, unbelieving, incompetent in care per other doctors, would let you die in a ditch before even taking a breath
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Best Immunologist on the east coast!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr Cupps has gone over and above the normal doctor in treating my rare vasculitis condition. As chief immunologist at GWU he is internationally recognized as the very best in his specialty. You will indeed be fortunate if he treats you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Excellent in everyway!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cupps is highly professional and extremely knowledgable. He is patient centered and listens to all my concerns. He is very attentive and helpful. He is the best of the very best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cupps is an excellent and caring doctor. He is attentive and makes recommendations to help me manage my illness. He goes way beyond what is necessary. He will even return telephone calls. I would recommend him without any reservations.

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
HORRIBLE
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't treat you, his fellow does. He doesn't explain your condition or test he's ordering Uses jargon you don't get.Spends less than 5 min. with you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Cupps, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.