ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas D'Amico Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas D'Amico?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Very good surgeon. I don't regret the choosing him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

His skills and manner are sensational, but the multi hour consistent waits are disgraceful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

He probably performed good surgery on me, but he gave me very little information before and after. Probably a good surgeon, but gets zero stars from me for bedside manner and patient-centered practice.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

I am seeing Dr. D'Amico since 2008. He did my surgery for esophageal cancer and he is doing my follow up.. He is a great person and an excellent doctor. All the people that work with him are great. I am bless to have him us my doctor. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

patients mother

I feel he lets his patients down once the surgery is over and they go home. I feel he does not tell you if any mistakes is made during surgery and the post care after sugery with his team is unacceptable. I would never recommend him for any surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Dr. D'Amico and nScott Balderson Best ever!!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

One of a kind

I have very high regards and total respect for Dr. D'Amico. He does what he says he is gonna do. He delivers. I am very fortunate to be one of his patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

There isn't a rating high enough for Dr. D'Amico. After getting a diagnosis and surgery recommendation from a local surgeon, we traveled to Duke to get a second opinion. The result was no surgery necessary which was a great relief since the surgery would be difficult at best. A year has past and all is well. We waited a long time to see him,but there were a lot of really ill people in that oncology unit and all received his kindness and undivied attention.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

How I was treated by Dr D;Amico

I cannot put into words how pleased I was with Dr D;Amico and the surgery that he performed for me and also for my father-in-law. He may be running slow on his appointments but that is because he will not say no to a new patient that needs to see him not does he rush you during an appointment. The residents that work with him have always been the best and live up to his standard Would highly recommend to anyone. I still go from Arizona to NC once a year for my follow up because I trust him so much.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas D'Amico is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, VA.

  • Dr. James Lowe Jr

    Dr. James Lowe Jr

    Thoracic Surgery

    Danville, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Alan Simeone

    Dr. Alan Simeone

    Vascular Surgery, Critical Care Medicine, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Danville, VA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. Ulysse Mccann II

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Danville, VA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    21