inactive

Thomas A D'Amico MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good surgeon. I don't regret the choosing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His skills and manner are sensational, but the multi hour consistent waits are disgraceful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He probably performed good surgery on me, but he gave me very little information before and after. Probably a good surgeon, but gets zero stars from me for bedside manner and patient-centered practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am seeing Dr. D'Amico since 2008. He did my surgery for esophageal cancer and he is doing my follow up.. He is a great person and an excellent doctor. All the people that work with him are great. I am bless to have him us my doctor. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
patients mother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel he lets his patients down once the surgery is over and they go home. I feel he does not tell you if any mistakes is made during surgery and the post care after sugery with his team is unacceptable. I would never recommend him for any surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
One of a kind
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have very high regards and total respect for Dr. D'Amico. He does what he says he is gonna do. He delivers. I am very fortunate to be one of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There isn't a rating high enough for Dr. D'Amico. After getting a diagnosis and surgery recommendation from a local surgeon, we traveled to Duke to get a second opinion. The result was no surgery necessary which was a great relief since the surgery would be difficult at best. A year has past and all is well. We waited a long time to see him,but there were a lot of really ill people in that oncology unit and all received his kindness and undivied attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
How I was treated by Dr D;Amico
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot put into words how pleased I was with Dr D;Amico and the surgery that he performed for me and also for my father-in-law. He may be running slow on his appointments but that is because he will not say no to a new patient that needs to see him not does he rush you during an appointment. The residents that work with him have always been the best and live up to his standard Would highly recommend to anyone. I still go from Arizona to NC once a year for my follow up because I trust him so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No