ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Ryan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Ryan?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Dr. Ryan is an example of what your Pediatrician should be. He is kind and caring and he listens to what you have to say. Dr. Ryan has been my son's doctor for 7 years.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ryan & staff

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Always a great experience , I am a foster parent and parent and they are always great with ALL my children ....wouldn't go anywhere else EVER.....

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ryan rocks!

Posted on March 27th, 2012

First off, Dr. Ryan has an assistant I think she is a Doctors assistant. Dr. Ryan's practice is not like all the other practices that DEMAND you poison your child with various vaccines and other things that the parent does not feel comfortable doing. If you want a real choice go to Dr. Ryan, he cares about you as a parent and will respect your wishes and of course cares about your child! Thank you Dr. Ryan for giving me and my 9 children a choice!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. THOMAS RYAN-KIND AND CARING

Posted on March 21st, 2012

While my wait was overly-long at our last appointment, it does not negate the fact that Dr. Ryan is a rock star among doctors. I have been a mother for 21 years, my youngest child just turned 4. It took me 18 years to find a wonderful and caring doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The doctor and staff don't know anything

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

I don't believe his staff or him really know anything and they just guess off the top of their head whats wrong with the child and argue with the parent who is with the child all day and knows the child's normal behavior and say its something its not.I will be taking my child elsewhere and they all need to go to school again and keep continuing their education because they are pretty bad.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2011

While I haven't found any problem with the doctor, his office has the most deplorable pediatric practice I have ever seen. In seven visits to the office, we've only seen the doctor twice. They don't have any weekend appointments, nor do they take sick children without appointments, which results in numerous trips to either urgent care or the emergency room. And when an ER or urgent care doctor recommends follow up appointments within a few days, the "office" naysays that advice, encouraging me NOT to follow up until an antibiotic round is completed. I will never take my children back there. Take your records and find a doctor that actually cares about children.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Ryan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cartersville, GA.