Dr. Thomas Shin MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Good experience at this provider
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shin is professional and kind. He makes you feel comfortable and seems to have experience, is fast and focused. I would refer a friend or family member to him without a second thought.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude n cold doctor. He cuts you off n refuses to write prescriptions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Great coach!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the privilege to meet Dr Shin as my OB for my 1st baby - I had a great experience through all my OB visits/ultrasounds but most importantly and ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor. Guided me through my 24 hour labor. He is knowledgeable, calm and resourceful. Had a great experience with my 1st baby, going back to him for my second. Being a patient of his OB group was so reassuring, all great doctors. The experience after my delivery(post-partum unit) I cannot say so many great things for NYP but medically I was given the best care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shin delivered 2 of my 3 children. He is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Knowledgeable, reassuring, and available doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shin was the Dr. on call when my real OB/GYN was away on vacation. I was going through a terrifying ectopic preganancy and miscarriage over the course of a few weeks. He was completely available to me by phone and always called me back within 20 minutes. He gave me invaluable information, reassurance and helped me through a scary, painful process every time I needed him. He even called me at home a few times to follow up with me and discuss test results. I am grateful that he was the Dr. on call when mine was away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
LAURA MACCOY
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the worst i lost my twins becouse of him

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
he is the worst doctor ever!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
for him everything is ok always !!! he never spend more than 2 minutes with me i would never recomended doctor shin.i lost my baby cus he never listened to me he just was too busy to check my cervix and i lost my baby girl at 19 . i have to say thanks doctor shin for destroy my life i will never be the same person agin after gave birth my baby alive and let her die i wil never trust any doctor thanks doctor shin for changing my smile and my happiness for tears and depression.

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Shin to any woman who wants a thorough, approachable ob/gyn. He is an outstanding person and physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Shin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.