The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Dooley Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Dooley?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

Ron Thos

Nice old irishman doc very knowladgable. a little looose with the pain meds

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Experience shows!

Unlike some Dr's I've seen (acting like they know it all, yet are 30 years behind the times!), Dr. Dooley is very knowlegable & keeps up to date on new information.He's been my Dr. for over 10 years and has always been very caring, has never made me feel rushed through & actually takes the time to fully answer any questions I have without making me feel foolish or like I'm wasting his time. Yes, sometimes his waiting room is overflowing...but I've NEVER been turned away when I needed to see him on short notice, either! Most times I was told to "come on in & we'll squeeze you in" ... other Dr's I see, you're lucky to get in the following MONTH!!! I feel very fortunate to have found him & glad he's listed in my HMO plan.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 11th, 2009

Waited Too Long

Like many others who reviewed Dr. Dooley, I waited for a very long time before I was even brought back to the exam room. I had made an appointment for 9:45am, but wasn't even brought back until 12:20pm! That's over 2 1/2 hours!Once you see him though, he's a very nice and knowledgable doctor. He just needs to not book so many patients at the same time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2009

Wait for ever and never showed up.

Did not arrive for my appointment, I had waited for over 3 hours.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2009

dr. dooley is really great. he might be old but he sure dose knows what he is doing he is nice, sweet, caring, he really does listen, he is wounderful. people should really use there jugement and not what you see or hear.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2009

worst experience

I waited over 3 hours...3pm appt...not seen til 6!! Not the first time it has happened! needs to retire and hire a new management staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2008

What a disaster!

The waiting room is like a free clinic. Totally packed, totally cramped, uncomfortable. Just terrible! I waited for TWO hours for a scheduled appointment. I'll never, ever go back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Dooley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. Anita Gangar

    Family Medicine

    Silver Spring, MD 0.35 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Deborah Belsky

    Family Medicine

    Silver Spring, MD 0.35 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Monica Bali

    Dr. Monica Bali

    Family Medicine

    Silver Spring, MD 0.35 mi

    1.8
    (22)
    29