Dr. Thomas Dorrell Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Dr Dorrell has the "God" Syndrome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Another physician that "knows it all."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dorrell is one of the best doctors I have seen! As a nurse, I have seen /worked with quite a few! He is thorough, ethical and compassionate. His timely and accurate diagnosis of my cancer, saved my life! His staff is always friendly and helpful! Office hours and ease of getting an appointment can't be beat! We need more like Dr. Dorrell!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Love Dr. Dorrell and Patrick!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the Medical Center. They are efficient. Smart. Quick. Can't go wrong going there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
No sugar coating just nails it!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Dorrell since he opened. He has treated my whole family. Where he makes it in my book is the ability to think out of the box. My adult son became very ill and none of the doctors he was going to could give him an answer as to what was wrong. So I took him to Dr. Dorrell. He was able to pinpoint a very rare illness that only 1 out of 100,000 people come down with. Thanks to Dr. Dorrell we were able to get the medical treatment needed. Yes thank you Dr. Dorrell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
accuracy and no bs
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been treated in this office multiple times always accurate and straight to the point. He sees large number of patients but makes my time count. Nice guy and his staff is best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Horrible Staff
Staff at this office is downright rude and reason enugh not to wait the 2 hours you will have to wait to even see the doctor. Office manager doesnt know how to handle simple customer concerns. I needed a simple question answered about my past office/medical history and she refused to talk with me, making the upfront girls relay what she said to me. She also wouldnt return my phone calls even though I was very insistent she call me back. A complete lack of respect for a person who is a paying patient in that office. PLEASE, if you have the opportunity, please go to another office where the staff is much friendlier and will cordially take care of any questions or concerns you might have. OFFICE DYNAMC SUCKS, and I would DEFINATELY NOT recommend to anyone. Wait is also very long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
There when you need him:
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr. Dorrell when he had to remove my fingernail and stitch up my finger after I slammed it in the car door. He was very caring, professional, thorough and his followup was just a good. What could have been very painful and scarring, turned out to be just a little uncomfortable with no visible results. I would go to him for any problem I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Great Doctor, but front office needs better training
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dorrell is one of the best Doctors I have been to. He is accurate with diagnosis and gives full explanations of issues. His front office personal are inexperienced and non caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Dorrell Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Steve Blivin

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carolyn Franklin

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Katherynn Tran

be the first to rate this Doctor