ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Thomas Dowd Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Thomas Dowd?


18 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

Horrible Manners

Dr. Dowd was rude and not compassionate. He has horrible bed side manners. He seems very knowledgeable about obstetrics but he severely lacks the kindness and the heart it takes to be in this line of work....I would not recommend him at all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Do not let him do circumcisions!

Dr. Dowd is a great OB, but he should not be allowed to do circumcisions on newborn boys. He performed the circumcision on my baby boy and messed it up. We went through months of fevers and finally discovered that the circumcision was flawed and it had to be repeated at age 19 mo. for my son. It was very traumatic.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Great Doctor. I had a horrible pregnancy and he coached me through it. Always had the best advice and I felt he really did care about my family and me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 12th, 2008

Dr Dowd is friendly and easy going. Listens well, is thorough and takes time to educate.Phone tag with office is frustrating, but that's pretty much everywhere these days.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Thomas Dowd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.

  • Dr. Nathan Wegner

    Dr. Nathan Wegner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Independence, MO 0 mi

    20
  • Dr. Richard Gutknecht

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Independence, MO 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    42
  • Dr. Robert Caffrey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Independence, MO 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    24