Dr. Thomas Dowling MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Fantastic Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dowling is a fantastic surgeon. I have been a patient of Dr Dowling since 1994. He has always been so patient with me I have had great results from my surgery. My life has significantly improved I am pain free thanks to him. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
I can walk again
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dowling did my lumbar surgery and it was very successful. I couldn't even walk due to debilitating pain he made sure to get me in right away because of the gravity of my pain I was wheel chaired bound I had my surgery and the next day I was already on my feet walking with no pain. I am grateful to Dr Dowling for giving me my quality of life back. The staff here is amazing and I highly recommend. His bed side manner is superb. He made sure to follow up with me right after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dowling is an excellent doctor! He is always very informative and I am always pleased when I come here!! The office is so beautiful and the staff always courteous! I am very happy here! and I highly recommend this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dowling is an amazing doctor he did my neck surgery and it was very successful. I highly recommend Dr. Dowling and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dowling is an amazing doctor he did my surgery and it was a success I highly recommend this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
My review of this awesome practice,
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is the best. Dr Dowling, is very professional, caring, he takes the time to explain everything in detail regarding my dx's. I never have to worry, i know i am having the best care possible. I rate this office over the top. And thank them for taking good care of me. The staff, from the md's to the office staff, is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Best Spine Surgeon around
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dowling is a very kind hearted Doctor his passion as a Doctor just pours at as he is speaking to me and reviewing my condition. His staff is so friendly and I have always been treated with respect and kindness whenever I step into the office it is always so clean and beautiful I can tell that they put a lot of effort into the way the office looks to make sure the patient experience is the best I highly recommend Dr Dowling
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor before he had his private office. his bedside manner was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dowling never rushes into doing 'surgery', he has listened to my thoughts regarding my treatment and is very supportive of your feedback. THere are times when surgery was the only answer for me but he doesn't pressure anything. there is also wonderful pain management drs on staff too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
So happy I found him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dowling treated me for 2 herniated discs in my cervical spine. He first recommended PT, which didn't do much. He then had me do pain injections which didn't work either. Finally he performed a spinal fusion surgery which was the best thing I've ever done. The pain I was in for over 2 years was debilitating, which I didn't realize until after I had the procedure. It was the best thing I ever did and Dr. Dowling was very conservative and an expert in treating this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Dowling, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Commack, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Sushil Basra

13 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hargovind Dewal

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laurence Mermelstein

26 years experience

4.4 of 5