The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Dudenhoeffer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Dudenhoeffer?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Dudenhoeffer?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
36.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

Women stay away

Every patient in the waiting rooms notice he spends up to 45 minutes or more talking to a patient .. if your an attractive woman. He has been calling for non medical reasons...why? Every other patient gets about 5 minutes. He tries to pick up women that are in recovery.. maybe he sees them as easy targets. Total scumbag. Maybe a good doctor once upon a time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

Fail. Not recommended

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

Mr. Dudenhoeffer has (knowingly or unknowingly) prescribed very strong narcotics to patients that have recently dropped out of drug rehabilitation programs- although tests (MRI's etc.) reveal no obvious, severe, pain issues. That being said, he does deal with drug and alcohol dependency issues very well. Strictly a personal opinion.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Great doctor!

The wait time was exceptionally fast! Dr listened to all my health concerns and questions and has made me feel 100 percent better than before seeing him! Also, the staff is friendly and courteous. Great practice!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

wrongly diagnosis me

I went into the hospital and after telling him my symptoms he wrongly perscribed my meds and slmost bleed me to death, he mixed up so many meds and I was bought to the ICU unit where my family had to FIRE HIM, and other Doctors have helped me to recover. RUN RUN RUN from this man!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Best medical expierence

Wait time was less then 10 minutes! The doctor took plenty of time to listen to my concerns and explained things in terms that I could understand.The staff was very helpful and friendly. Several of my family members and friends are patients of Dr.Dudenhoeffer and have had the same experience. He diagnosed my family member with an aneurism and saved his life!! Highly recommend

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Stay away

Reviewed the wrong file before seeing my grandmother. Put her on medications she didn't need. Doesn't spend any time listening or caring to patients. Keeps asking my grandmother about me, creeps me out!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Not so great

Squeamish as all get out! He hates bodily fluids. Don't see him with an infected boil as he's going to give you anti-biotics instead of a simple lancing.His staff is 100% different every time I go to him and they insist I go every 90 days. There is NO way to get a rapport with the nurses as they never stay.His bedside manner is really bad. Pitifully bad. He's working only as long as he needs to before getting out as fast as he can. He's not really a caring person.I gave him a 3 out of 4 for accuracy of diagnosis, good, because he's only been wrong 2 times.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2010

arrogant bully and wrong

I have never been spoken to more rudely than by this man. He attempts to intimidate and his arrogance makes him a poor listener to the detriment of patient care. Increased hospital stay by 2 weeks due to unwillingness to listen to important recent medical history. I wouldn't want him taking care of my worst enemy's pet! RUN!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Dudenhoeffer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Rhonda Thompson

    Internal Medicine, Adult Care

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. John Puleo

    Dr. John Puleo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    27
  • Dr. Tertuliano Coutinho

    Dr. Tertuliano Coutinho

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    42