Dr. Thomas Dunaway MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Lander, WY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Doesn't listen to needs of patient.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not provide much feedback or information during pregnancy. I had to ask questions or he would make the appointment 2 minutes long. He told me I "blew it" with my weight which depressed me beyond words. I adamantly did not want an episiotomy and he did one A. Without telling me first and B. Simply to speed up the birth. He left a piece of placenta which messed up my body for 8 weeks. I am very disappointed in my experience with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had a very difficult time after surgery, he and his wife were kind compassionate and willing to help. My calls were never ignored, amazing physician and wonderful people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
great dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him when I was pregnant with my son 3 years ago. The staff were wonderful always helpful with any of my worries and Dr. Dunaway was straight to the point with things. if I ever had another child I would choose him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Great
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had eight children. He delivered two of them:) He will truly be missed:( He would be there if you need him...You could call for any questions you had:) I am now trying to find a good Doctor...It's hard to find one as nice as him:):) Thanks Dr. Dunaway for being a great Doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had three children only my last one was delivered by Dr Dunaway He is a great OBGYN I wish I would have went to him for my other delieries
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
I put my trust in this doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing this doctor for many, many years. I put my trust in him concerning my health. He has been an awesome doctor and delivered my two children. He is caring and concerned. I hope he does not retire before I am gone from this earth. I would not know any other doctor in ob/gyn to trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Dunaway, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lander, WY.