ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Durnell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Durnell?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Durnell?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Best OB in the area

Very knowledgeable and caring! Wouldn't trust anyone else!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Find another doctor.

Very awkward and unprofessional person. Makes me feel so uncomfortable. I will be changing doctors immediately

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

AWESOME DOCTOR

Dr. Durnell and his staff are AWESOME!!! His is by far the best Doctor in this area. He is very down to earth and easy to talk to. He is not in a hurry to rush out to the next patient and will take his time with you at each appointment. I wouldn't place the fate of my unborn child in the hands of any other Doctor!!! And his staff treats you like family, you can't get that from other offices.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Very pleased

Just had my appointment today. Very fast rotation of patients, wait time was 15 minutes or less, (Didn't check time because it was so prompt). The staff is very professional, friendly, and put you at ease. Doctor Durnell's very good at making you feel comfortable, his bed side manner is excellent. I have dreaded my appointment for days, but I was in and out in such a timely manner, with no pain, (thank heavens), or problems. I highly recommend this OBGYN!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Dr. Durnell was very courteous & knowledgable. His entire staff was the most courteous staff I have ever dealt with at a doctor's office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Durnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Parkersburg, WV.

  • Dr. Eric Lowden

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Parkersburg, WV 0 mi

    25
  • Dr. Michael Shockley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Parkersburg, WV 0 mi

    4.7
    (55)
    32
  • Dr. Peter Filozof

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Parkersburg, WV 0 mi

    4.3
    (49)
    23