Dr. Thomas Esposito MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Patient for greater than 10 years. (Licensed Health Risk Manager for FL & RN Critical Care/Emergency Room
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician for medical management. Patience and excellent listening and communication skills. Excellent front office. Clean, organized and friendly. Conveniently located on South Pasadena Ave, St Petersburg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Understanding and knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Esposito is great. I've only seen him one time so far but was very impressed. His office staff is just the opposite. It's unfortunate patients can't have both a great doctor and a great office staff. Staff is rude, obviously way too busy to give anyone individual attention. Hoping for a better experience when I go again this week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best physician in St. Petersburg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Esposito has been my physician for about 10 years. He and his staff have taken excellent care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
This Doctors office went way down hill fast.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Esposito will falsify medical records and not admit it. Esposito hates Attorneys so stay away if you are in a car accident. Just Esposito and His wife work there with one nurse. With computer age, everybody got fired. No professional receptionist. No professional blood-work technician. Everything now subbed out. Go there if you need a prescription medication otherwise they can do nothing else for you except send you to the emergency room. This Doctors Office has become very unprofessional and sad. AVOID THIS DOCTOR'S OFFICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Terrible experiance
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. YELLED AT ME!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Simply the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
In my 60+ years I've been fortunate to have had a number of talented health care providers. None, however, have been as competent, caring, and compassionate as Dr. Esposito. I've been his patient for 10 years. He now sets the professional standard of care for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Esposito sets the gold standard. He has been my doctor for over 16 years. He takes his time, is caring and explains everything in an understandable way. He was crucial in finding my diagnosis of lung cancer and referred me to the best specialists when needed. I have seen other doctors when my insurance directed me and always been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
He truly cares and takes his time
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family has been going to him since 1995. He has always spent time with us and listens to everything we say. He has fit my daughter in when she came home from college to see him as the local doctor there was not able to diagnose her and he correctly diagnosed her with some key questions and a thorough examination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would recommend, wonderful doctor and person,, front staff could be more helpful and friendlier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Esposito, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

Doctor

Dr. John Murray

35 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Derek Hiltz

14 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Darshan Shah

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor