Dr. Thomas Laney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laney has been my entire family's physician for a long time. We admire him for his promptness with your appointment. Also, he spends as much time with you as necessary and will listen to your every word. If he sees that you need to be referred to a specialist, he does not hesitate to do so. He is a good person in the office and out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Laney for several years. He has always been very caring and professional with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laney is so kind. He spends time explaining everything. He truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Laney is a great Genrral Practotioner. I truly trust him. He will me if he can and if he thinks I need to see a specialist he will get Jennifer to make me apt with who I need to see. Been seeing dr Laney over 15 years and will continue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent visit from scheduling through the appointment. Dr. Laney was great as was Ee and the rest of the staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laney is SPECTACULAR! He is knowledgeable, caring, and genuine. I recommend him to everyone and he sees everyone in my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My immediate and extended families have been seeing Dr. Laney for the past 10+ years and I can honestly say that he is an amazing doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
the compassionate Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to say that Dr.Laney is a most compassionate and caring doctor. He takes time ,and listens to what the patient says . He really showed me how much he cared when my husband was in CCU at CVMC in 2008 . My husband ,and I both were ,and I stillam to call Dr. Laney my primary physician. He is thorough too if you have a problem ,he will figure it out and try to help you as best he can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Laney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Conover, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Gold

23 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Turner

25 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allen Edwards

36 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor