Dr. Thomas Norton MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norton has done three surgeries on my back and as far as I am concerned he is the best. He listens, discusses and then proposes a course of action. His knowledge is unmatched.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Couldn't walk - now normal
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Successful lumbar disk surgery Excellent results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
A true health professinal
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norton is clearly a health professional focused on providing swift, accurate results for his patients. He personally got back to me with my x-ray results one day ahead of schedule and recommended a path of procedure. I feel he has a no-nonsense "let's get you better now" approach that will get patients on the road to recovery as soon as possible. I like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Great doctor, rude staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 2 back surgeries with Dr. Norton and am currently having issues again with my leg and back. I called to make an appointment after a car accident and ER visit, and found his staff to be VERY difficult to work with. They wanted me to jump through hoops with my insurance when they had all that they needed right in front of them but would not take the time to listen to me. His scheduling assistant was rude and I told her that I was frustrated after 2 days of calling. She said she called and left a message and I asked what number she called.... she had switched 2 numbers in my phone number and called someone else!! Now I have to wait 3 weeks to see him. Dr. Norton is a wonderful doctor; very kind, takes his time and listens. I just wish the rest of his staff took his lead in customer service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good back lumbar surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Excellent care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Norton has removed three brain tumors. His care has been excellent in every case. At the end of one appointment, he opened the door for me. I told him I had a couple more questions. He didn't not hold the door while he answered. He did not close the door. He did not sit on the corner of his desk. He did not sit in his chair with his elbows on his desk. He sat in his chair, leaned back, and we talked for another half hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Amazing.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Norton is an amazing dr. who I can honestly say my life depended upon. He turned my stoke into a past issue of which I am succsessfully overcoming. I am truly lucky to have had him as my dr. He will patiently answer all your questions and is never pushy. I owe my happiness to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I literally trusted my life to Dr. Norton and he surpassed all expectations. I can't provide the credit he deserves. He took the perfect balance between aggressive and safe during the operation. When they ran into an issue during my craniotomy he worked through it perfectly. There is no one better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Dr. Norton saved my baby's life.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norton saved my baby's life. She was born with craniosynostosis. He diagnosed her without even having an appointment on a wed and had her scheduled for surgery on a friday. Not only that, but I was integent at the time, could not pay the bill, he told me I would never see one...and I did not..(he covered it under the cripled childrens foundation)Unreal... now almost 25 years later...she is a healthy grown woman. Thanks to Dr. Norton. He changed our lives forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is poor when you 1st come in. Follow up MRI was not scheduled I had to do it myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office staff are very difficult to work with. not helpful and appear to make it as difficult as possible to get to see the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Norton performed surgery for my acoustic neuroma (brain tumor) a few years. Without going into details, he saved my life!! He is a great neurosurgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Norton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.