Dr. Thomas Zimmerman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a regular customer of Dr. Zimmerman's meticulous care. We are so fortunate to have a hospital like Skyline, so convenient, in our area of town. I rarely entered a doctor's office before I retired. I'm now there much more than I care to be. Stroke, broken bones, kidney stones, and more have been treated at Skyline by my friend, Dr. Zimmerman. Some of these were referred to other highly qualified staff who always treated me in a caring and careful way. Thank you Skyline for being there and providing such dedication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
A down to earth doctor who knows his stuff.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What I like most about Dr. Z is that he respects me and is straightforward with what he is telling me. He never talks down to me and has time for all my questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Z has been my physician for many years and I believe he's a big reason that I'm living and enjoying life as long as I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.


5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor! Wouldn't have anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
A visit to Dr. Zimmerman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A visit to Dr. Zimmerman's office is quite painless. There is little time waiting in any of the areas. All of the workers in the office are upbeat and anxious to help. Dr. Zimmerman is the best at diagnosing my problem and quick to issue the corrective measure. He asks a load of questions and surprisingly, he carefully listens to one's reply before making a diagnosis. I have been a patient of Dr. Zimmerman's for several years and would not consider making a change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. zimmerman has always been ,professional, courteous, informative and happy to see me. thanks doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Health Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the care that my doctor gives me during each visit. I would refer my family and friends to if and when ever need be.

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
First Class Practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't be more pleased anywhere other than my Primary Physician and the enter Skyline Medical Group.

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Dr. Z Listens
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Z is the best doctor I have ever had. He actually listens to me. He has a large practice with lots of patients but he spends quality time with me so that when I leave to go home, I am satisfied that all my issues have been addressed and I understand where we are going with my treatment. That's a good feeling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Caring and professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zimmerman and his staff were friendly and receptive. I was seen on time for my appointment, and I left feeling like I had been paid attention to and given everyone's full attention during my consultation. Unfortunately I have become accustomed to doctors 'never having enough time' to address my concerns 'during one visit' (schedule me for a longer appointment then, I want to say), but Dr Zimmerman took the time to answer all of my questions. He even removed the stethoscope ear pieces from his ears in order to respond to what I was saying, even though I know he could hear me. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Zimmerman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.