The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Zimmerman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.7
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Zimmerman?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

I am a regular customer of Dr. Zimmerman's meticulous care. We are so fortunate to have a hospital like Skyline, so convenient, in our area of town. I rarely entered a doctor's office before I retired. I'm now there much more than I care to be. Stroke, broken bones, kidney stones, and more have been treated at Skyline by my friend, Dr. Zimmerman. Some of these were referred to other highly qualified staff who always treated me in a caring and careful way. Thank you Skyline for being there and providing such dedication.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A down to earth doctor who knows his stuff.

Posted on February 12th, 2017

What I like most about Dr. Z is that he respects me and is straightforward with what he is telling me. He never talks down to me and has time for all my questions and concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2016

Doctor Z has been my physician for many years and I believe he's a big reason that I'm living and enjoying life as long as I have.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Amazing Doctor! Wouldn't have anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A visit to Dr. Zimmerman

Posted on April 20th, 2016

A visit to Dr. Zimmerman's office is quite painless. There is little time waiting in any of the areas. All of the workers in the office are upbeat and anxious to help. Dr. Zimmerman is the best at diagnosing my problem and quick to issue the corrective measure. He asks a load of questions and surprisingly, he carefully listens to one's reply before making a diagnosis. I have been a patient of Dr. Zimmerman's for several years and would not consider making a change.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

dr. zimmerman has always been ,professional, courteous, informative and happy to see me. thanks doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Health Care

Posted on February 19th, 2016

I like the care that my doctor gives me during each visit. I would refer my family and friends to if and when ever need be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First Class Practice

Posted on February 7th, 2016

I couldn't be more pleased anywhere other than my Primary Physician and the enter Skyline Medical Group.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Z Listens

Posted on December 27th, 2015

Dr. Z is the best doctor I have ever had. He actually listens to me. He has a large practice with lots of patients but he spends quality time with me so that when I leave to go home, I am satisfied that all my issues have been addressed and I understand where we are going with my treatment. That's a good feeling.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and professional

Posted on November 7th, 2015

Dr Zimmerman and his staff were friendly and receptive. I was seen on time for my appointment, and I left feeling like I had been paid attention to and given everyone's full attention during my consultation. Unfortunately I have become accustomed to doctors 'never having enough time' to address my concerns 'during one visit' (schedule me for a longer appointment then, I want to say), but Dr Zimmerman took the time to answer all of my questions. He even removed the stethoscope ear pieces from his ears in order to respond to what I was saying, even though I know he could hear me. Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Zimmerman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.