The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Ficho Is this you?
  • 17
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Ficho?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Only have seen him twice but was amazed at how much time he spent with me for a general physical. He seems very compassion ate, thorough, intelligent and you don't feel rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Dr. Ficho is not a helpful doctor or a caring doctor. It does not seem he truly cares about his patient's well being. He is abrupt in the way he deals with patients. I will be looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

The Ficho Experience

Dr. Ficho is the best GP I've ever had. Very conscientious and thorough. Communicates extremely well and posts follow up reports and analysis very quickly. Would recommend Dr Ficho to friends and family without hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Long Time Patient

I have been very happy with the care provided by Dr. Ficho. He takes the time to find out what is going on and offers options for treatment when possible.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 18th, 2012

RUDE!

I called looking for information on the doctors in this group and to make a new patient appointment. I was treated so badly I decided to keep looking. Dr. Ficho was recommended to me by a friend so I already felt comfortable with this choice, but I did want some general info. Like office hours for each doctor in the group, how long it took to get an appointment ect. I had to keep asking for the same info and was told again and again that this is not how it works. She could not just give me that info. SERIOUSLY! You can not tell me when a doctor is in the office and the first available appointment for a new patient? I was given the website that clearly dose not have that info.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2012

Great physical

I haven't see a doctor in years but this was a god experience all around I hate shoots but even those werent bad I have no problem recamending Dr. Ficho

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

burned out on medicine?

Dr Ficho was once an excellent, caring physician. Now all he does is complain about how inconvenient it is to do his job. Has recently missed diagnoses, hasn't followed up on results, is inflexible and difficult to deal with. Seems more interested in making money than giving quality care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

Best referral I ever received

was to see Dr. Ficho. He is what is exactly right about medicine and tends to blend the country doctor of old with the modern doctor, properly equipped with the latest technology .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Ficho is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.

  • Nael Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Chhavi Gandhi

    Dr. Chhavi Gandhi

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Glenview, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    9
  • Dr. Carol Marinch

    Internal Medicine

    Glenview, IL 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (12)
    31