Overall Review

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only have seen him twice but was amazed at how much time he spent with me for a general physical. He seems very compassion ate, thorough, intelligent and you don't feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ficho is not a helpful doctor or a caring doctor. It does not seem he truly cares about his patient's well being. He is abrupt in the way he deals with patients. I will be looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
The Ficho Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ficho is the best GP I've ever had. Very conscientious and thorough. Communicates extremely well and posts follow up reports and analysis very quickly. Would recommend Dr Ficho to friends and family without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Long Time Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very happy with the care provided by Dr. Ficho. He takes the time to find out what is going on and offers options for treatment when possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
RUDE!
I called looking for information on the doctors in this group and to make a new patient appointment. I was treated so badly I decided to keep looking. Dr. Ficho was recommended to me by a friend so I already felt comfortable with this choice, but I did want some general info. Like office hours for each doctor in the group, how long it took to get an appointment ect. I had to keep asking for the same info and was told again and again that this is not how it works. She could not just give me that info. SERIOUSLY! You can not tell me when a doctor is in the office and the first available appointment for a new patient? I was given the website that clearly dose not have that info.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Great physical
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven't see a doctor in years but this was a god experience all around I hate shoots but even those werent bad I have no problem recamending Dr. Ficho
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
burned out on medicine?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ficho was once an excellent, caring physician. Now all he does is complain about how inconvenient it is to do his job. Has recently missed diagnoses, hasn't followed up on results, is inflexible and difficult to deal with. Seems more interested in making money than giving quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Best referral I ever received
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was to see Dr. Ficho. He is what is exactly right about medicine and tends to blend the country doctor of old with the modern doctor, properly equipped with the latest technology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Ficho, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Videsha Kulkarni

19 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carol Marinch

30 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Murray Propes

17 years experience

3.0 of 5