Internists, Gastroenterologist (digestive)
25 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Eatontown
Monmouth Gastroenterology
142 State Route 35
Eatontown, NJ 07724
732-389-5004
Locations and availability (4)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.4 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.1333333333333 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.5333333333333 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5625 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.7333333333333 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.6875 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.5333333333333 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 20 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great doctor  |  show details
by Kelly J. Errico on Oct 22nd, 2013

I highly recommend Dr. Fiest, he is the best.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Feist Saved My Life  |  show details
by elj on Mar 20th, 2013

I had received an endoscopy from another facility with another doctor. For some reason the evening of the procedure, I became very sick and in acute pain at home. Being rushed to the hospital, it was apparent that I was bleeding. In order to stop the bleeding, Dr.Feist had to do an emergency endoscopy to locate where the bleed was occuring. Dr. Feist found it and stopped the bleeding. I am just so grateful to Dr.Feist for all he has done for me. He is a very kind,compassionate and caring doctor. He is the best!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The Best!!!  |  show details
by Kenyette H on Mar 8th, 2013

I have a patient of Dr. Fiest's for 15 years. He was able to diagnosis me when other physicians said I was crazy because they did not know what was wrong with me. Dr. Fiest has THE BEST beside manner and spends a lot of time with each patient to make sure he finds out a diagnosis and my bi-yearly follow-up visits are just as thorough. His staff is just as great! I would recommend anyone who is having gastro issues to call Dr. Fiest….You will have to wait a while in the waiting area for your appointment but believe me he is worth the wait as he will spend just as much time with you!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  great Dr - long wait time  |  show details
by Michael on Mar 7th, 2013

So far I am sitting here over an hour. Still no sign of the doctor. He and his staff are very good but we ALL have a business to run

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Ellen L. Johnson on Jan 30th, 2013

Dr. Feist is an excellent, compassion doctor. he is honest, follows through with a person's ailments until he knows for certain what is going on. Easy to talk to.l

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Manager  |  show details
by Gerar Criscuolo on Jan 23rd, 2013

Outstanding care through out entire process.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Caring but Inconsistent  |  show details
Jan 12th, 2012

I have gone to Dr. Fiest for over 14 years, and have always found him very courteous and caring. Recently, however, he seems to be contradicting what he has said during previous visits & changing his mind about treatment from visit to visit. Sadly, I feel now I must look for a new gastroenterologist.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 5th, 2012

Dr. Fiest is a very compastionate man. He is always extremly courtious and truly wants to help his patients.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  excellent caring physician  |  show details
Jan 13th, 2011

very sweet, polite and caring

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 21st, 2010

the most caring physician that I have ever seen

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Joan & Ted on Mar 9th, 2010

I have been going to Dr Fiest for 14 years and I love him. He found my cancer and my husbands. My whole family has been going to him for years. Very kind and caring.