inactive

Thomas C Fiest DO Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Fiest, he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Dr. Feist Saved My Life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had received an endoscopy from another facility with another doctor. For some reason the evening of the procedure, I became very sick and in acute pain at home. Being rushed to the hospital, it was apparent that I was bleeding. In order to stop the bleeding, Dr.Feist had to do an emergency endoscopy to locate where the bleed was occuring. Dr. Feist found it and stopped the bleeding. I am just so grateful to Dr.Feist for all he has done for me. He is a very kind,compassionate and caring doctor. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
The Best!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a patient of Dr. Fiest's for 15 years. He was able to diagnosis me when other physicians said I was crazy because they did not know what was wrong with me. Dr. Fiest has THE BEST beside manner and spends a lot of time with each patient to make sure he finds out a diagnosis and my bi-yearly follow-up visits are just as thorough. His staff is just as great! I would recommend anyone who is having gastro issues to call Dr. Fiest….You will have to wait a while in the waiting area for your appointment but believe me he is worth the wait as he will spend just as much time with you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
great Dr - long wait time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far I am sitting here over an hour. Still no sign of the doctor. He and his staff are very good but we ALL have a business to run
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Feist is an excellent, compassion doctor. he is honest, follows through with a person's ailments until he knows for certain what is going on. Easy to talk to.l
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Manager
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding care through out entire process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Caring but Inconsistent
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Fiest for over 14 years, and have always found him very courteous and caring. Recently, however, he seems to be contradicting what he has said during previous visits & changing his mind about treatment from visit to visit. Sadly, I feel now I must look for a new gastroenterologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fiest is a very compastionate man. He is always extremly courtious and truly wants to help his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
excellent caring physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very sweet, polite and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the most caring physician that I have ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Fiest for 14 years and I love him. He found my cancer and my husbands. My whole family has been going to him for years. Very kind and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No