ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Fitzsimmons Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Fitzsimmons?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Fitzsimmons?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Dr. Fitzsimmons

I would to Thank Dr. Thomas Fiztsimmons for not just doing my surgery, but for taking his time with me. Explaining the things I needed to know in a way I could understand. A caring Doctor, they are getting hard to find.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Very pleased with visit. Very easy to talk to and he explained everything very good.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

I have tried to contact the office on two different days and find out through the service they closed the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Surgery

This man has taken wonderful care of my brother and myself. He is very friendly and professional and takes time to answer any questions or concerns you may have. My family and I love this man and are so thankful for everything he has done

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Removed my gallbladder last year. Very professional, great staff. Highly recommended and handsome

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 30th, 2014

Thank you for saving my father in law.. That no other Dr. would do.freindlyand very frank pulls no punches.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Would give 5 stars if I could!

Dr. F. did hernia surgery on my husband. He was frank with him but had great bedside manner. I would definitely have Dr. F. operate on me if ever necessary. The office staff is very helpful and efficient as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

He's one of a kind !!

He's the best and with his sidekick nurse they are AWSOME!! Not 1 or 2 but 3 times my life was in his hands. Up front and honest with a great sense of humor ( great bedside manner that is hard to find ) I hope his is blessed for all he has done for me and my husband. Many Thanks!!! :)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

Dr. Fitzsimmons is very "no-nonsense" which I appreciated a lot. He was very upfront and honest about my diagnosis, but very understanding about the fact that I was a little embarrassed and in a lot of pain. Follow up visits were promptly and easily scheduled. I definitely recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

Wow, I am impressed.

Thought this kind of great surgeon and very kind yet efficient staff was a thing of the past. How refreshing...competent and caring people who really try to help you and where you can laugh together. My Mom is better (and alive) today because of this skilled surgeon

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2008

Saved my husbands
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2008

Surprises? ~ No problem

Dr. Fitzsimmons received a surprise when he did my laproscopic incisional hernia surgery by finding numerous hernias. He took it in stride and took great care of me. Great bedside manner and caring professionalism. Terrific staff as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Fitzsimmons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stockbridge, GA.

  • Dr. Alan Levy

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Stockbridge, GA 0.59 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    35
  • Dr. Marat Goldenberg

    Dr. Marat Goldenberg

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Stockbridge, GA 0.59 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Timothy Milner

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Stockbridge, GA 0.59 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    19