Dr. Thomas Fitzsimmons MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Stockbridge, GA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Dr. Fitzsimmons
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would to Thank Dr. Thomas Fiztsimmons for not just doing my surgery, but for taking his time with me. Explaining the things I needed to know in a way I could understand. A caring Doctor, they are getting hard to find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very pleased with visit. Very easy to talk to and he explained everything very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have tried to contact the office on two different days and find out through the service they closed the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man has taken wonderful care of my brother and myself. He is very friendly and professional and takes time to answer any questions or concerns you may have. My family and I love this man and are so thankful for everything he has done
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Removed my gallbladder last year. Very professional, great staff. Highly recommended and handsome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Thank you for saving my father in law.. That no other Dr. would do.freindlyand very frank pulls no punches.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Would give 5 stars if I could!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. F. did hernia surgery on my husband. He was frank with him but had great bedside manner. I would definitely have Dr. F. operate on me if ever necessary. The office staff is very helpful and efficient as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
He's one of a kind !!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best and with his sidekick nurse they are AWSOME!! Not 1 or 2 but 3 times my life was in his hands. Up front and honest with a great sense of humor ( great bedside manner that is hard to find ) I hope his is blessed for all he has done for me and my husband. Many Thanks!!! :)

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fitzsimmons is very "no-nonsense" which I appreciated a lot. He was very upfront and honest about my diagnosis, but very understanding about the fact that I was a little embarrassed and in a lot of pain. Follow up visits were promptly and easily scheduled. I definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Wow, I am impressed.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thought this kind of great surgeon and very kind yet efficient staff was a thing of the past. How refreshing...competent and caring people who really try to help you and where you can laugh together. My Mom is better (and alive) today because of this skilled surgeon

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2008
Saved my husbands
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2008
Surprises? ~ No problem
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fitzsimmons received a surprise when he did my laproscopic incisional hernia surgery by finding numerous hernias. He took it in stride and took great care of me. Great bedside manner and caring professionalism. Terrific staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Fitzsimmons, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stockbridge, GA.