Dr. Thomas Fleeter MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
RPH
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst MD I have experienced in a long time. Do not visit this doctor. Ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quack another fine Howard U grad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Does not show respect for Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in with hip pain and Dr. Fleeter belittled me by suggesting I was coming in to get surgery and a quick fix. He suggested we try PT first- a reasonable position -but I really found his manner with me very dismissive. He treated me as though I were not as intelligent as he is. Very off-putting. I will try to find another doc if I do have to have surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All were courteous except for Tanya, Dr. Fleeter's assistance. She was rude and Condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I give the highest rating for this doctor. I have had 2 total hip replacements with him and a lipoma removal. He will for ever be my orthopedic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
doesnt know how to do local anesthesia pierces forcibly in to bone knowingly, worst dr ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had knee replacement surgery Jan 2013. Dr. Fleeter was great, and so was staff. Dr. was attentive while I was in hospital, and in physical therapy. Results were excellent--I was walking unaided 3 days after discharge from hospital. Was driving 3 1/2 weeks after discharge. I recommend the physical therapy adjacent to the dr's office. They are a big part of a great recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
satisfied patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fleeter did my knee replacement. He was patient, communicative and compassionate. He held my hand throughout the process. I would definitely return to him and recommend him for his skill, thoughtfulness and kindness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Life saver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fleeter was the first doctor after 5 years of Military doctors and sports medicine doctors to pinpoint what was causing me so much pain with my knees. Of course I went for 2nd opinions after his and they all agreed with his diagnosis. Dr. Fleeter answered all my questions before surgery. My surgery was a success and am now waiting to get my other knee done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Fleeter for a whole 5 minutes before and after x-rays. He said the x-rays were normal but from my symptoms he knew it was a torn meniscus, and no MRI was needed. He said I needed surgery and left the room. I was set up for surgery by his nurse and that was it. I am due for surgery and very scared because I have no idea what to expect. I talked to his nurse who made me feel a little bit more at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
great doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fleeter has been my family's orthopedic surgeon for years. Our family loves him. He repaired my ACL, fixed my wife's shoulder and did Dad's hip replacement. We wouldn't go anywhere else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
great doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr. Fleeter to do my knee replacement. He was professional, caring, humorous and all over just great. My knee is perfect and I can now walk without pain. I would recommend him strongly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Fleeter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Kavanagh

37 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nauman Akhtar

13 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Gable

4.0 of 5